Start main page content

LINK Associates

LINK collaborates with a large number of industry and academic experts in delivery of its teaching, research and publication outputs, including the following past and present associates (listed in alphabetical order):

  • Mlamli Booi, Sentech (and founder of Z-Coms)
  • Nadia Bulbulia, National Association of Broadcasters (NAB)
  • Izaak Coetzee, Telkom
  • Aynon Doyle, MultiChoice
  • Arthur Goldstuck, World Wide Worx
  • Ryan Hawthorne, Acacia Economics
  • John Isaac, Meraka Institute, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
  • Dr Abiodun Jagun, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Koffi Kouakou, Wits School of Governance (WSG)
  • Linda Khumalo, Sollywood
  • Mandla Msimang, Pygma Consulting
  • Barry Myburgh, Joburg Centre for Software Engineering (JCSE)
  • Dr Ntsibane Ntlatlapa, Meraka Institute, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
  • Gerhard Petrick, MultiChoice
  • Prof Simon Roberts, Centre for Competition, Regulation and Economic Development (CCRED), University of Johannesburg
  • Adrian Schofield, Joburg Centre for Software Engineering (JCSE)
  • Tobias Schonwetter, IP Unit, University of Cape Town (UCT)
  • Mike Silber, Liquid Telecom
  • Kate Skinner, Independent Broadcast Policy Consultant
  • Sizwe Snail, Snail Attorneys at Law
  • Johan Smit, Telkom
  • Prof Rex van Olst, Wits School of Electrical and Information Engineering