Start main page content
Head of School
SBS Head of School

Helen Duh

Associate Professor
helen.duh@wits.ac.za
 
011 717 8217
Research interests: Brand management, consumer behaviour, social marketing and transformative consumer research.
Human Resource Management and Management
HR and HR Management Division
Suvera Boodhoo 

Suvera Boodhoo

Lecturer (Dr) 
Head, Human Resource Management and Management Division
suvera.boodhoo@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8258
Research interests: Management education and sustainable development.

 

Chris Callaghan

Professor and PhD Coordinator
Director, Knowledge and Information Economics/Human Resources Research Agency (KIEHRA)
chris.callaghan@wits.ac.za
011 717 8066
Research interests: Human resource management and management and innovation management.

 

David Coldwell

Professor
Director, Strategic Foresight Research Group (SFRG)
david.coldwell@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8077
Research interests: Strategic management, organisational behaviour, business ethics, corprate social responsibility, business research mehods and labour relations.

Sikhumbuzo Maisela

Sikhumbuzo Maisela

Lecturer
sikhumbuzo.maisela@wits.ac.za
011 717 99999 
Research interests: Informal sector entrepreneurship, Enterprise development, Youth entrepreneurship, Community development, Entrepreneurship education. 
Aretha Mazingi

Aretha Mazingi

Lecturer
aretha.mazingi@wits.ac.za  
011 717 8087
Research interests: Leadership, performance and talent management, employee engagement and strategic human resources management.

Althea Moodley

Althea Jansen Moodley

Lecturer
Undergraduate Coordinator, Human Resource Management and Management
althea.jansen@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8089
Research interests: Leadership,Engagement, Job Crafting, Organisational commitment and Management in the Education sector

 

Emmanuel Nkomo

Lecturer
Masters Coordinator
emmanuel.nkomo@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8143
Research interests: Employee motivation and retention, organisational leadership and behaviour, labour relations and human capital development.

Khosi Radebe

Lecturer (Dr)
Research interests: Innovation, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Business models, Dynamic capabilities
 

Olorunjuwon Michael Samuel

Associate Professor
olorunjuwon.samuel@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8124
Research interests: Broad field of human resource management, labour relations, strategic and organisational change management and organisation behaviour

 

Robert Venter

Senior Lecturer (Dr)
Master and Honours Coordinator
robert.venter@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8090
Research interests: Enterprise development, entrepreneurship, project management, indigenous knowledge and values and labour relations.

Cordelia Volker

Cordelia Volker

Associate Lecturer
cordelia.volker@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8166
Research interests: Performance management, partnership relationships and local economic development.

 

Information Systems
IS Division
Thembekile Mayayise

Thembekile Mayayise

Head of Division, Information Systems Division
Senior Lecturer (Dr)
thembekile.mayayise@wits.ac.za
011 717 8395
Research interests: IT governance, cyber/information security, e-commerce, 4IR.
Jason Cohen

Jason Cohen

Associate Professor
Deputy Dean (CLM)
jason.cohen@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8164
Research interests: Management of IS with the service sectors of health and hospitality

Lyrice Cohen

Lyrice Cohen

Senior Tutor
lyrice.cohen@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8153

 

Emma Coleman

Senior Lecturer (Dr)
Masters course coordinator 
emma.coleman@wits.ac.za   
011 717 8152
Research Interests: Research methods, social inequality, ICT4D, green IS and sustainability, mobile technologies and social media.

 

Mitchell Hughes

Lecturer
Academic Director
mitchell.hughes@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8157
Research interestsTechnology in higher education, technology-mediated collaboration and communication and social media

 

Naomi Isabirye

Senior Lecturer (Dr)
naomi.isabirye@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8384
Research interests: E-commerce, Trust in Technology, ICT in Education, Cybersafety

 

Kebashnee Moodley

Lecturer (Dr)
011 717 8256
Research interests: Artificial intelligence, Security, Privacy & Ubiquitous computing
Samwel Mwapwele

Samwel Mwapwele

Lecturer (Dr)
samwel.mwapwele@wits.ac.za
011 717 8305
Research interests: CT4D, Mlearning, Research collaboration, eLearning.

Neetu Ramsaroop

Neetu Ramsaroop

Lecturer  
neetu.ramsaroop@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8158
Research interests:Green Computing, Sustainability in IT, Alternative green energy sources to maintain sustainability in IT, Artificial Intelligence in green computing, Green IT related to battery development in mobile technology, Wireless power transfer, Radio frequency (RF) energy harvesting.

 

Suzanne Sackstein

Principal Tutor (Dr)
suzanne.sackstein@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8158
Research interests: Adoption and use of mobile devices.

 

Linda Spark

Senior Tutor
linda.spark@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8163

 

Ernest Skinner

Tutor
ernest.skinner@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8159

Insurance and Risk Management
Insurance and Risk Management Division
Albert Mushai

Albert Mushai

Senior Lecturer (Dr)
Head, Insurance and Risk Management Division 
albert.mushai@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8092 
Research interests: Liability insurance and Micro-insurance, Risk management in a business and rural development context, Insurance law and regulations

                                                                                                                          

 

Pholile Dladla

Lecturer (Dr)
pholile.dladla@wits.ac.za
011 717 8232
Research interests: Economics of insurance, Pension funds, Application of financial theories of insurance
 

Agata MacGregor

Lecturer
Honours course coordinator
agata.macgregor@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8080
Research interests: Specialised liability insurance law, economic theory of insurance, insurance regulation, Assessment-as-learning, legitimation code theory (LCT), curriculum design
 

Gift Nemukula

Associate Lecturer
gift.nemukula@wits.ac.za
011 717 3811
Research interests: Insurance Law
 

Khanimambo Ngobeni

Associate Lecturer
khanimambo.ngobeni@wits.ac.za
011 717 8311
Research interests: The development of retirement funds, Retirement systems
 

Robert Vivian

Professor
robert.vivian@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8088
Research interests: Economic theory applied to insurance problems, Economic theory of taxation, Insurance law and practice, Information methodology, Constitutionalism, Efficient Market Hypothesis
Marketing
Marketing Division
 

Marike Venter-de Villiers

Head, Marketing Division
Senior Lecturer (Dr)
marike.venter@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8067
Research interests: Consumer behaviour, experiential marketing, retail, fashion marketing and branding.
Tinashe Chuchu

Tinashe Chuchu

Senior Lecturer (Dr)
tinashe.chuchu@wits.ac.za
011 717 8217
Research Interests: Consumer behaviour and tourism.
 

Thomas Dorson Anning

Associate Professor & Research Director (Dr)
Research Interests: Branding; Service Management; Strategy; Digital Economy; Enterprise Development; Wellbeing Marketing; Marketing in Emerging Markets; Business in Africa

Helen Duh

Head of School
Associate Professor
helen.duh@wits.ac.za
 
011 717 8217
Research interests: Brand management, consumer behaviour, social marketing and transformative consumer research.
Paul Issock Issock

Paul Issock Issock

Senior Lecturer (Dr)
paul.issockissock@wits.ac.za
011 717 8306
Research Interests: Transformative consumer research, social marketing, sustainable marketing and consumer behaviour.
Aaron Koopman

Aaron Koopman

Lecturer
aaron.koopman@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8047
Research Interests: Consumer behaviour, Contemporary marketing, Integrated Marketing Communications and Brand Management.
Neo Ligaraba

Neo Ligaraba

Senior Lecturer (Dr)
neo.ligaraba@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8229
Research interests: Brand management, advertising, new product development, customer relationship management (CRM), consumer behaviour, digital marketing, and research that is relevant to practice. 
 

Freddy Mgiba

Lecturer (Dr)
freddy.mgiba@wits.ac.za
011 717 8239
Research interests: Digital and social media marketing.
Melissa Zulu

Melissa Zulu

Senior Lecturer (Dr)
melissa.zulu@wits.ac.za 
011 717 8161
Research interests: Consumer psychology, retail innovation, township economy, data science in marketing, digital marketing, and small and medium-sized business marketing
  
Professional and Administrative Staff
Head of School 
Prof Helen Duh
 
 
Clerical Assistant 
Ms Fikile Radebe

Tel: +27 11 71 78167
E-mail: fikile.radebe@wits.ac.za
CLM building, West Campus
 
Postgraduate Applications  
Larah-Ann Green Davids
Ms Larah-Ann Davids Green
 
Tel: +27 11 71 78231
E-mail: larah-ann.davids-green@wits.ac.za
CLM building, West Campus
 
 
Postgraduate Studies  
Irma Watson
Ms Irma Watson
 
Tel: +27 11 71 78095
E-mail: irma.watson@wits.ac.za
CLM building, West Campus
 
Undergraduate Studies 
Patricia Nowlotha 
Ms Patricia Nowlotha
 
Tel: +27 11 71 78142
E-mail: patricia.nowlotha@wits.ac.za
CLM building, West Campus
 
 Sara Kapay
 
Ms Sara Kapay
 
Tel: +27 11 71 78160
E-mail: sara.kapay@wits.ac.za 
CLM building, West Campus
 
Senior Administrator Operations
Kutlwano Moke
Ms Kutlwano Moke

Tel: +27 11 71 78990
E-mail: kutlwano.moke@wits.ac.za 
CLM building, West Campus
 
Marketing Intern
    
Sindisiwe Mavimbela

Tel: +27 11 71 78990
E-mail: sindisiwe.mavimbela@wits.ac.za
CLM building, West Campus
 
 
 
Senior Finance Officer 
Nomsa Qwelane
Ms Nomsa Qwelane 
 
Tel: +27 11 71 78240
E-mail: nomsa.qwelane@wits.ac.za 
CLM building, West Campus
Financial Administrative Assistant
 
 
Andiswa Nyewu
 
Tel: +27 11 71 78990
E-mail: andiswa.nyewu@wits.ac.za 
CLM building, West Campus
 
 
Senior ICT Support Consultant 
Collin Leshabane
Mr Collin Leshabane

Tel: +27 11 71 78293
E-mail: Collin.Leshabane@wits.ac.za 
CLM building, West Campus
Share