Start main page content

The Experts

The Department constitutes high caliber Academics, Laboratory Technical Staff, Administrative Personnel, Academic Interns and Postdoctoral Researchers Fellows

Please click below for Experts within each Division

Administrative Personnel

Pharmacy Secretary:

Ms. Nompumelelo Damane

nompumelelo.damane@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Pharmacology Secretary:

Ms. Fatima Iqbal

fatima.iqbal@wits.ac.za 

0117172542

 

Finance:

Ms. Dhanasagree Govender

dhanasagree.govender@wits.ac.za

0117172498

Chairman and Head of Department

Prof. Yahya E. Choonara

yahya.choonara@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Division of Pharmaceutics

Divisional Head:

Prof. Viness Pillay

viness.pillay@wits.ac.za

0117172274

 

Prof. Michael P. Danckwerts

michael.danckwerts@wits.ac.za

0117172499

 

Prof. Sandy van Vuuren

sandy.vanvuuren@wits.ac.za

0117172157

 

Dr. Pradeep Kumar

pradeep.kumar@wits.ac.za

0117172546

Division of Pharmacology

Divisional Head:

Prof. Robyn van Zyl

robyn.vanzyl@wits.ac.za

0117172271

 

Ms. Nurit Dahan-Farkas

nuri.dahanfarkas@wits.ac.za

0117172171

 

Dr. Carla Martins-Furness

carla.martins-furness@wits.ac.za

0117172471

 

Mr. Muhammed Vally

muhammed.vally@wits.ac.za

0117172172

 

Dr. Armorel van Eyk

armorel.vaneyk@wits.ac.za

0117172472

 

Ms. Ayesha Y. Ahmed

ayesha.ahmed@wits.ac.za

0117172172

 

Dr. Neil Butkow

neil.butkow@wits.ac.za

0117172371

 

Dr. Leonie Harmse

leonie.harmse@wits.ac.za

0117172171

 

Dr. Jacqueline K. Miot

jacqueline.miot@wits.ac.za

0117172542

 

Dr. Mohamed Irhuma

mohamed.irhuma@wits.ac.za

0117172754

 

Ms. Fatima Kathrada

fatima.kathrada@wits.ac.za

0117172542

Division of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Divisional Head:

Prof. Lisa C. du Toit

lisa.dutoit@wits.ac.za

0117172169

 

Dr. Thashree Marimuthu

thashree.marimuthu@wits.ac.za

0117172248

 

Dr. Pierre P.D. Kondiah

pierre.kondiah@wits.ac.za

0117172552

Division of Pharmacotherapy

Divisional Head:

Ms. Neelaveni Padayachee

neelaveni.padayachee@wits.ac.za

0117172269

 

Mr. David N. Bayever

david.bayever@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Ms. Deanne Johnston

deanne.johnston@wits.ac.za

0117172369

 

Ms. Ane Orchard

ane.ochard@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Ms. Razeeya Khan

razeeya.khan@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Prof. Andries G.S. Gous

andries.gous@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Dr. Ebrahim Bawa

ebrahim.bawa@wits.ac.za

0117172552

Division of Pharmacy Practice

Ms. Shirona Naidoo

shirona.naidoo@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Ms. Stephanie de Rapper

stephanie.derapper@wits.ac.za

0117172268

 

Ms. Rubina P. Shaikh

rubina.shaikh@wits.ac.za

0117172168

Laboratory Technical Staff

Mr. Sello Ramarumo

sello.ramarumo@wits.ac.za

0117172044

 

Ms. Pride M. Mothobi

pride.mothobi@wits.ac.za

0117172044

 

Mr. Chien-Teng Chen

chien-teng.chen@wits.ac.za

0117172564

 

Ms. Phumzile Madondo

phumzile.madondo@wits.ac.za 

0117172552

 

Mr.Kleinbooi Mohlabi

kleinbooi.mohlabi@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Ms. Beverley E. Smith

beverley.smith@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Mr. Bafana D. Themba

bafana.themba@wits.ac.za

0117172552

 

Ms. Yolisa Vuza

yolisa.vuza@wits.ac.za  

Share