Start main page content

Research in the Faculty of Science

One of the distinguishing features of the research activities undertaken by academics in the Faculty is the national and international impact of the research. As a Faculty we measure this impact through the collaborations that our scientists are participating in and by assessing the quality of the journals in which the research is being published.

The Faculty has a visible international footprint, with work in Chemistry, Physics, Geosciences, Plant & Animal Science, and Environment/Ecology, ranking in the top 1% from institutions worldwide.