Start main page content

Contact us

Undergraduate Enquiries: science.ug@wits.ac.za
Postgraduate Enquiries: science.pg@wits.ac.za
MSc Enquiries: science.msc@wits.ac.za
PhD Enquiries: science.phd@wits.ac.za
General Enquiries: bsc1@science.wits.ac.za

Physical Address

The Faculty of Science is housed in the new Mathematical Sciences Building on West Campus. The Building also houses the School of Computational and Applied Mathematics (CAM), School of Computer Science, School of Statistics and Actuarial Science (SSAS), School of Mathematics, DST/NRF Centre of Excellence in Mathematical and Statistical Sciences (CoE-MaSS) and Centre for Mathematical and Computational Sciences (CMACS).

Prof. Ebrahim Momoniat                          (011)7176012               Executive Dean Ebrahim.Momoniat@wits.ac.za  
Prof. David Mycock (011) 7176427 Deputy Dean and Assistant Dean: Postgraduate Affairs David.Mycock@wits.ac.za
Prof. Liz Brenner (011) 7176333 Assistant Dean: Undergraduate Affairs

Liz.Brenner@wits.ac.za 

Prof. Dave Billing (011) 717 6759 Assistant Dean: Knowledge and Information Management; Infrastructure and Operations Dave.Billing@wits.ac.za  
Prof. Kevin Balkwill (011) 7176468 Assistant Dean: Staff Development Kevin.Balkwill@wits.ac.za
Prof. Charles De Koning (011) 7176724 Assistant Dean: Research Charles.DeKoning@wits.ac.za
Ms. Anna Kaduma-Gumbie (011) 7172685 Assistant Dean: Quality Assurance Anna.Kadumagumbie@wits.ac.za
Dr. Ida Risenga (011) 7176436 Chair of Transformation Committee Ida.Risenga@wits.ac.za
Ms Lee-Ann Neels (011) 7176012 Dean’s Executive Secretary Lee-Ann.Neels@wits.ac.za  
Ms Evelyn Tshazibana (011) 7176023 Faculty Messenger Evelyn.Tshazibana@wits.ac.za

Finance

Manfred Molomo (011) 7176010 Financial and Business Manager Manfred.Molomo@wits.ac.za
Niethia Naidoo (011) 7176022 Faculty Accountant Niethia.Naidoo@wits.ac.za
Charmaine Sunker (011) 7176024 Project Accountant Charmaine.Sunker@wits.ac.za
Belinda Harry (011) 7176020 Procurement Officer Belinda.Harry@wits.ac.za
Angel Kubheka (011) 7176018 Financial Administrative Assistant Angel.Kubheka@wit.ac.za  

Human Resources

Yoosuf Hassim (011) 7171434 Human Resources Manager Yoosuf.Hassim@wits.ac.za
Zandi Mbaleki (011) 7171432 Senior Human Resources Officer Zandi.Mbaleki@wits.ac.za
Thato Tlhabanyane (011) 7171423 Senior Human Resources Officer Thato.Tlhabanyane@wits.ac.za  
Refilwe Setuki (011) 7171437 Human Resources Officer Refilwe.Setuki@wits.ac.za  
Mannoi Ramabolu  (011) 7171435  Human Resources Administrative Officer Ramabolu.Mannoi@wits.ac.za

Academic Administration

René Vosloo (011) 7176006 Faculty Registrar Rene.Vosloo@wits.ac.za
Bridget Marvis (011) 7176013 Administrative Secretary Bridget.Marvis@wits.ac.za
Nadia Smith (011) 7176007 Senior Faculty Officer (UG) Nadia.Smith@wits.ac.za
Mpumi Mnqapu (011) 7176021 Senior Faculty Officer (PG)

Mpumi.Mnqapu1@wits.ac.za

Neliswa Sithole (011) 7176014 Administrative Assistant (Reception) Neliswa.Sithole@wits.ac.za
Louise Du Plooy (011) 7176004 Senior Faculty Officer (PG) Louise.DuPlooy@wits.ac.za  
Leeshia Roopnarain (011) 7176002 Senior Faculty Officer (PG) Leeshia.Roopnarain@wits.ac.za
Mfundo Thela (011) 7176005 Faculty Officer (UG) Mfundo.Thela@wits.ac.za  
Nokwazi Maseko (011) 7176003 Faculty Officer (UG) Nokwazi.Maseko@wits.ac.za  

Heads of School

Prof. Frances Duncan (011) 7176422 Animal, Plant and Environmental Sciences Frances.Duncan@wits.ac.za
Prof. Dean Brady (011) 7176745 Chemistry Dean.Brady@wits.ac.za
Prof. Joel Moitsheki (011) 717 6133 School of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics Raseelo.Moitsheki@wits.ac.za
Prof. Roger Gibson (011) 7176553 Geosciences Roger.Gibson@wits.ac.za
Prof. Fethi Ahmed (011) 7176541 Geography, Archaeology and Environmental Studies Fethi.Ahmed@wits.ac.za
Prof. Betsie Jonck (011) 7176210 Mathematics Betsie.Jonck@wits.ac.za  
Prof. Rob Veale (011) 7176343 Molecular and Cell Biology Rob.Veale@wits.ac.za
Prof. Joao Rodrigues (011) 7176837 Physics

Joao.Rodrigues@wits.ac.za

Prof. Stephen Jurisich (011) 7176270 Statistics and Actuarial Science Stephen.Jurisich@wits.ac.za  

Science Teaching and Learning Centre

Ann Cameron (011) 7176034   Ann.Cameron@wits.ac.za
Share