Start main page content

Contact Us

Admin contacts for general information and programme/applicant enquiries:

School Administrator: Mrs. Ruth Billett
E-mail: ruth.billett@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7652

Undergraduate Administrator: Ms. Claudia Abrahams
E-mail: claudia.abrahams@wits.ac.za 
Tel: 011 717 7669

Postgraduate Administrator: Mrs. Michelle Kirsten
E-mail: michelle.kirsten@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7655

Part-time QS and CM programme coordinator: Mmabotsile Myeni,
Administrative Officer: Wits Plus
E-mail: mmabotsile.myeni@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 9519

Academic contacts for companies and industry partners:

BSc Construction Studies

Programme Coordinator: Lungie Maseko
E-mail: lungie.maseko@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7669

BSc Property Studies

Programme Coordinator: Thabelo Ramantswana
E-mail: thabelo.ramantswana@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7669

BSc Honours in Quantity Surveying / Construction Management

Programme Coordinator: Pride Ndlovu
E-mail: pride.ndlovu@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7655

Postgraduate Diploma in Facilities Management

Programme Coordinator: Mrs Lerato Rirhandzu Mompati
E-mail: rirhandzu.maluleke@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7655

Pg Diploma in Construction Management

Programme Coordinator: Rolien Terblanche
E-mail: rolien.terblanche@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7655

Pg Diploma & MSc Property Development and Management

Programme Coordinator: Dr Prisca Simbanegavi
E-mail: prisca.simbanegavi@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7683

MSc Project Management in Construction

Programme Coordinator: Dr Oluwayomi Babatunde
E-mail: oluwayomi.babatunde@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7658

Research Degrees (PhD and Masters by Research)

Programme Coordinator: A/Prof. Kola Ijasan
E-mail: kola.ijasan@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7681

Head of School

Head of School: Prof. Samuel Laryea
E-mail: samuel.laryea@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7676

Physical address and contact information

School of Construction Economics & Management
Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment
New John Moffat Building
1 Jan Smut Avenue
Braamfontein, Johannesburg

PO Box 20, Wits 2050
South Africa 

E-mail: cem@wits.ac.za
Tel: 011 717 7652

Share