Start main page content

Department - General

 

Dr Richard Cooke (Adjunct Professor)

Family Physician, Acting Academic Head: Department of Family Medicine & Primary Care; Acting Director: Centre for Rural Health

tel: +27 (11) 717 2021 | fax: +27 086 2951203

richard.cooke@wits.ac.za | www.wits.ac.za http://www.wits.ac.za/ruralhealth/

Room 433 4th Floor, The Phillip Tobias Health Sciences Building

29 Princess of Wales Street (corner York Road), Parktown, 2193

 

Prof Olufemi Omole
Head of Division of Family Medicine; Associate Professor & Academic Head: Division of Family Medicine, Department of Family Medicine, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa.
Head of Clinical Unit: Family medicine (Sedibeng DCST)
Email: alagbaomole@gmail.comOlufemi.Omole@wits.ac.za

Mrs Deidre Pretorius: Academic Coordinator – Family Medicine (Postgrads)
PVT Building, Room 412; Deidre.Pretorious@wits.ac.za; 011 717 2477

Mr Stephen Pentz:   Lecturer - Family Medicine
PVT Building, Room 410; 011 717 2051; Stephen.Pentz@wits.ac.za

Ms Kyrtania Pather:   Lecturer - Family Medicine
PVT Building, Room 410; 011 717 2051; Kyrtania.Pather@wits.ac.za

Dr Bhadrashil Modi :   Lecturer - Family Medicine– GEMP 3
PVT Building, Room 408; 011 717 2089 Bhadrashil.Modi@wits.ac.za

Dr Charlene Mapukata: Associate Lecturer GEMP1&2
PVT Building, Room 422; 011 717 2095; Charlene.Mapukata@wits.ac.za

 

Departmental administration 

Ms Silindile Mbatha: Administrative Assistant  (Postgrads)
PVT Building, Room 418;011 717 2092, silindile.mbatha1@wits.ac.za

Ms Josephine Zondo: Administrative Assistant (Undergrads)
PVT Building, Room 418;  011 717 2089; Josephine.Zondo@wits.ac.za

Mrs Lorraine Tlhwaele: Senior Administrative officer/Finance officer
PVT Building, Room 420; 011 717 2041; Lorraine.Tlhwaele@wits.ac.za

Share