Alumni

Start main page content

WITSReview November 2022

Volume 48

WITSReview 100: Part Two

Homecoming A look back at all the celebrations from our centenary year | Courageous friends  – Legacies of Nobel laureates Nelson Mandela and Nadine Gordimer live on at Wits | Witsies around the world – Meet Canberra’s supersleuth: 'People are never pleased to see me'  | Law – Glimpses from the remarkable life of Sir Sydney Kentridge KC | Instruments of change – alumni from SECTION27 share their hopes for SA

Medicine – Meet alumni passionate about public health who are finding innovative ways to improve health access | We pay tribute to an iconic mentor Professor Phillip Tobias | From the archive – We celebrate a century of Witsie sporting achievements  | Wits End – We all must face not knowing and embrace it | In Memoriam – We fondly remember those who have gone before us

VIEW ONLINE
DOWNLOAD PDF

April 2022

Volume 47

Blast from the past Student fashion since 1922 | Architecture  – A tennis shelter linking illustrious careers | Witsies around the world – Japanese culture as a tech designer | Wits End – Loving Wits for its complicated messiness

VIEW ONLINE
DOWNLOAD PDF

October 2021

Wits Review October 2021 cover

Volume 46

Era of the brave  
Whistleblowers set a challenge for us to do more | Profile – Thuso Mbedu's our breakout sensation | Witsies around the world – The pull of the deeply truthful | Wits End – TV moment for academics

VIEW ONLINE
DOWNLOAD PDF

April 2021

Volume 45

Leading the charge  
Inspiration from accomplished alumnae | Witsies around the world – Find a GPS for life | Wits End – Laughter amid bleakness | Feature – Centre for Deaf Studies wins hands down

VIEW ONLINE
DOWNLOAD PDF

October 2020

Volume 44

The Lockdown Collection  Art offers a balm at a pivotal time | Witsies around the world  Stories of lockdown from three continents | Profile  Professor Zeblon Vilakazi says it's time to recalibrate

VIEW ONLINE
DOWNLOAD PDF

Wits Review available on Android and Apple

 

Archive

2020 2019
April 2020 April 2019
October 2019
2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013
October 2018
April 2018
October 2017
May 2017
December 2016
August 2016
April 2016
December 2015
July 2015
March 2015
October 2014
July 2014
April 2014
January 2014
October 2013
July 2013
April 2013
January 2013
2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007
October 2012
July 2012
April 2012
January 2012
October 2011
July 2011
April 2011
January 2011
October 2010
July 2010
April 2010
January 2010
October 2009
July 2009
April 2009
January 2009
October 2008
July 2008
April 2008 
January 2008
October 2007
June 2007

 

Share