Staff
Start main page content

Staff

Professor Melissa Steyn

Director
DST-NRF South African Research Chair in Critical Diversity Studies 
e-mail: melissa.steyn@wits.ac.za 

Faith Lazarus

Senior Administrator
e-mail: faith.lazarus@wits.ac.za
Tel: (011) 717 4418

Dr. Haley McEwen

Research Coordinator
Researcher (Gender, Sexuality and Family)
e-mail: haley.mcewen@wits.ac.za 
Tel: (011) 717 4777

Dr. William Mpofu

Researcher (Decoloniality)
e-mail: jethro.mpofu1@wits.ac.za
Tel: (011) 717 4777

Precious Muzite 

Research Assistant
e-mail: precious.muzite@wits.ac.za
Tel: (011) 717 4780

Gillian Jena

Research Assistant
e-mail: gillian.jena@wits.ac.za
Tel: (011) 717 4780

Mbali Mazibuko

NRF Intern
email: mbali.mazibuko@wits.ac.za 
Tel: (011) 717 4779

Kudzai Vanyoro

Marketing & Communications Liaison
email: kudzaiishe.vanyoro@wits.ac.za 
Tel: (011) 717 4779 

Rudo Mzite

Part-time Research Assistant
email: rudo.mzite@wits.ac.za
Tel: (011) 717 4779

Dr. Scott Burnett

Researcher
email: Scott.Burnett@wits.ac.za 
Tel: (011) 717 4779 

Dr. Cuthbeth Tagwirei

Postdoctoral Fellow
email: cuthbeth.tagwirei@wits.ac.za 
Tel: (011) 717 4780

Thulani Nkomo

 Fundraising

email: thulani.nkomo@wits.ac.za

Tel: (011) 717 4779

Share