Research

Start main page content

Staff

  

Office of the DVC (Research and Innovation)

Professor Lynn Morris

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research and Innovation
Tel: +27 11 386 6362
Email: lynn.morris@wits.ac.za

Kasturie Sanasy

Executive Secretary
Tel: +27 11 7171152
Email: kasturie.sanasy@wits.ac.za

OR

Carmen Madhav

Executive Secretary
Tel: +27 11 7171152
Email: carmen.madhav@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate Research, and Development Office

Professor Brett Bowman

Head: Postgraduate Strategy
Email: brett.bowman@wits.ac.za 

Lucille Mooragan

Programme Manager
Tel: +27 11 717 1156
Email: lucille.mooragan@wits.ac.za

Research Office

Robin Drennan

Director
Tel: +27 11 7171254
Email: Robin.Drennan@wits.ac.za

Yolanda Davids

Deputy Director
Tel: +27 11 7171231
Email: Yolanda.Davids@wits.ac.za

Alban Van Roy

Administrative Officer - Postdoc & ECAD administration
Tel: +27 11 7171389
Email: Alban.VanRoy@wits.ac.za

Ndhuvazi Kubayi

External Grant administration (NRF)
Tel: +27 11 7171294
Email: Ndhuvazi.Kubayi@wits.ac.za

Nonceba Miza

General administration
Tel: +27 11 717 1233
Email: Nonceba.Miza@wits.ac.za 

Taariq Surtee

Head: eResearch
Tel: +27 11 7179968
Email: Taariq.Surtee@wits.ac.za

Renee Goretsky

Head: Pre-Award Support
Tel: +27 11 717 9082
Email: renee.goretsky1@wits.ac.za

Research Output and Data

Mamello Mafisa

Business Analysis Manager
011 717 1112
Mamello.Mafisa@wits.ac.za 

Kasturi Naidoo

Research Output Verifier
Tel: +27 11 7171237
Email: Kasturi.Naidoo2@wits.ac.za  

Siyabonga Molaba

Research Output Verifier
Tel: +27 11 717 1144
Email: Siyabonga.Molaba@wits.ac.za  

Research Integrity and Legal Service

Eleni Flack-Davison

Legal Advisor Research Compliance Manager
Tel: +27 11 7171328
Email: Eleni.Flack-Davison@wits.ac.za

Clement Penny

Chair HREC-Medical
Tel: +27 11 488 3820
Clement.Penny@wits.ac.za

Zanele Ndlovu

Administrative Officer
Tel: +27 11 7171252
Email: Zanele.Ndlovu@wits.ac.za

Rhulani Mkansi

Administrative Officer
Tel: +27 11 7171234
Email: Rhulani.Mkansi@wits.ac.za

Mapula Ramaila

Administration: HREC-Medical
Tel: +27 11 717 2656
Email: Mapula.Ramaila@wits.ac.za

Iain Burns

Administration: HREC-Medical
Tel: +27 11 717 1231
Email: Iain.Burns@wits.ac.za 

Shaun Schoeman

Administration: HREC-Non-Medical
Tel: +27 11 717 1148
Email: Shaun.Schoeman@wits.ac.za 

Charmaine Khumalo

Administration: AREC (Animals)
Tel: +27 11 717 1788
Email: Charmaine.Khumalo@wits.ac.za 

Finance

Beverley Manus

Finance Manager
Tel: +27 11 7171235
Email: Beverley.Manus@wits.ac.za

Christopher Mahlangu

Senior Finance Officer
Tel: +27 11 7171210
Email: Christopher.Mahlangu@wits.ac.za

Fidelis Tachiona

Senior Finance Officer
Tel: +27 11 1232
Email: Fidelis.Tachiona@wits.ac.za 

Strategic Partnerships Office

Mahomed Moolla

Head: Strategic Partnerships Office
Tel: +27 11 7179731
Email: Mahomed.Moolla@wits.ac.za

Nancy Law Rametse

Finance Officer
Tel: +27 11 7179735
Email: Nancy.LawRametse@wits.ac.za

Elizabeth Maseko

Events co-ordinator
Tel: +27 11 7171067
Email: Elizabeth.Maseko@wits.ac.za

Alison Simons

Partnerships co-ordinator: Europe
Tel: +27 11 7174307
Email: Alison.Simons@wits.ac.za

Yan Yang

Partnerships co-ordinator: Asia
Tel: +27 11 482 8286
Email: Yan.Yang@wits.ac.za 

Moses Pieterse

Partnerships co-ordinator: North and South America
Tel:+27 11 7171052

 

Wits Innovation Centre

Dr Adam Pantanowitz

Director: WIC and David Fine Chair in Innovation
Tel: 011 717 7283
Email: Adam.Pantanowitz@wits.ac.za

Mr Letlotlo Phohole

Senior Programme Manager
Tel: 0117177490
Email: Letlotlo.Phohole@wits.ac.za

Dr Nic Cloete-Hopkins

Senior lecturer: WIC
Tel: 011 717 9999
Email: nic.cloete-hopkins@wits.ac.za

Ms Dineo Masokoane

Innovation Support Manager
Tel: 0117179084
Email: dineo.masokoane@wits.ac.za

Ms Mandy-Lee Pietersen

Innovation Support Manager
Tel: 011 717 7147
Email: mandy-lee.pietersen@wits.ac.za

Mr Tumi Ngqondo

Innovation Support Manager
Tel: 011 717 9260
Email: tumi.ngqondo@wits.ac.za

Mr Moses Mogotlane

TIRC Manager
Tel: 0844334661
Email: moses.mogotlane@wits.ac.za

Solwazi Majola

Enterprise Development Specialist
Tel: 011 717 7553
Email: solwazi.majola@wits.ac.za

Ms Makhosi Cebekhulu

Office Administrator
Tel: 0117179352
Email: makhosi.cebekhulu@wits.ac.za

Ontlametse Kaekae

Administrative Assistant
Tel: 011 717 7547
Email: ontlametse.kaekae@wits.ac.za

Sarah Sepamla

Administrator
Tel: 011 717 7547
Email: sarah.sepamla@wits.ac.za     

Share