Start main page content

Education | Teaching | Learning

General education issues

Professor Ruksana Osman
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Academic
Area of expertise: Education
+27 82 457 0626
Ruksana.Osman@wits.ac.za

Mathematics Education

Dr Craig Pournara
Director: Marang Centre for Mathematics and Science Education
+27 82 696 8381
Craig.Pournara@wits.ac.za 

Science Education

Dr Emmanuel Mushayikwa
Senior Lecture: Science Education
+27 82 2615818
Emmanuel.Mushayikwa@wits.ac.za 

Accounting

Thanesha Rajoo
Senior Tutor: Social and Economic Sciences
+27 72 225 5528
Thanesha.Rajoo@wits.ac.za

History

Sipokazi Madida
Lecturer: Social and Economic Sciences
+27 72 822 5850
Sipokazi.madida@wits.ac.za

Visual Arts

Alison Kearney
Lecturer: Art in Education
+27 84 828 3772
Alison.Kearney@wits.ac.za

Music

Dr Alta Van As
Principal Tutor: Art in Education
+27 82 332 2195
Aletta.VanAs@wits.ac.za 

Life Orientation

Dr Rene Ferguson
HOD: Social and Economic Sciences
+27 84 565 2440 
Rene.Ferguson@wits.ac.za

Share