Start main page content

Advisory Board

Professor Shabir Madhi (Dean- Faculty of Health Science) - Chairman

Professor Kevin Behrens
Director: Steve Biko Centre for Bioethics

Professor Daynia Ballot
Head of School: Clinical Medicine

Professor Tobias Chirwa
Head of School: Public Health

Professor Hellen Myezwa
Head of School: Therapeutic Sciences

Professor Lucy Allais
Lecturer: Wits Centre for Ethics

Mr Nkosinathi Biko
Board of Trustees: Steve Biko Foundation

Dr Pol Vandenbroucke
Vice President, Medical Strategy:  Pfizer Inc.

Ms Kate da Silva
Chairperson: Wits Student Bioethics Society