Start main page content

Staff

Professor Veronica Ntsiea

Head of Department
Email: veronica.ntsiea@wits.ac.za

Ms Sindisiwe Chamane

Senior Secretary
Tel: +27 (0) 11 7173702
Email: sindisiwe.chamane@wits.ac.za

Professor Heleen Van Aswegen

Personal Professor
Postgraduate Coordinator
Email: helena.vanaswegen@wits.ac.za

Professor Joanne Potterton

Personal Professor
Email: joanne.potterton@wits.ac.za

Professor Ronel Roos

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator
Email: ronel.roos@wits.ac.za

Professor Corlia Brandt

Associate Professor
Email: corlia.brandt@wits.ac.za

Dr Natalie Benjamin-Damons

Senior Lecturer
2nd-year class Coordinator
Email: natalie.benjamin-damons@wits.ac.za

Dr Siyabonga Kunene

Senior Lecturer
3rd and 4th-year Research Methodology Coordinator
Email: siyabonga.kunene@wits.ac.za

Dr Vaneshveri Naidoo

Senior Lecturer
Clinical Coordinator
Email: vaneshveri.naidoo@wits.ac.za

Dr Sonti Pilusa

Senior Lecturer
Email: sonti.pilusa@wits.ac.za

Dr Nicolette Comley-White

Senior Lecturer
4th-year class Coordinator
Email: nicolette.comley-white@wits.ac.za

Dr Kholofelo Mashola

Senior Lecturer
4th-year Management Course Coordinator
Email: kholofelo.mashola@wits.ac.za

Mr Kganetso Sekome

Lecturer
3rd-year class Coordinator
Email: kganetso.sekome@wits.ac.za

Dr Monique Keller

Senior Lecturer
3rd year Medicine and Surgery Coordinator
Email: monique.keller@wits.ac.za

Ms Sandy Lord

Lecturer
1st-year class coordinator
Email: sandy.lord@wits.ac.za

Ms Naeema Hussein El Kout

Lecturer
Physiotherapy for Graduates Coordinator
Email: naeema.husseinelkout@wits.ac.za

Mr Mughammad Abu Bakr Reis

Lecturer             
Email: mughammadreis@gmail.com

Mr Kurt Daniels

Lecturer
Email: kurt.daniels@wits.ac.za

Post-doctoral Fellows

Dr Chuka Umeonwuka
Email: chuka.umeonwuka@wits.ac.za

Interns

Ms Zimasa Ngquke
Email: zimasa.ngquke@wits.ac.za

Clinical Educators

Cardiopulmonary

Sue Naude, physio@suenaude.co.za;  naudesue@gmail.com   
Anri Steyn, anristeyn42@gmail.com  
Marelee Fourie, mareleevw@gmail.com, fourie.physio@gmail.com   
Kholofelo Rasebotsa, rasebotsa94@gmail.com  
Beverley Weinberg, bevjw21@yahoo.com  
Megan Whelan, Meganwhelanphysio@gmail.com  

Neurology

Ms Radha Daya, rdjdaya@gmail.com  
Mr Michael Alves, michael.skeleto.alves@gmail.com  
Ms Nicole Duff, nicole.duff@ndphysio.co.za
Ms Danielle Schneider, danipantan@gmail.com
Ms Lauren Tomes, lauren.tomes351@gmail.com 
Rita Henn & Partners, mknox@rhprehab.co.za
Ms Valerie Henderson, valf17@hotmail.com
Ms Stacey Keiser, stacey.munch@gmail.com

OPD (NMS – in/outpatients)

Ms Amanda Rose Cross, amandarosecross@gmail.com 
Mr Mohammed Rahiman, mohammedrahiman10@yahoo.com

Orthopaedics (NMS - in/outpatients 3rd years)

Mr Sudhakar Gopal, sudhakargopal@gmail.com
Ms Peta-Anne Schmidt, paschmidt@mweb.co.za
Carys Woodland, caryswoodlandphysio@gmail.com  

Public Health

Ms Laeeqa Sujee, laeeqa.sujee@gmail.com
Ms Diana Kgokong, kgokong.p2@gmail.com
Ms Precious Talifhani Manenzhe, chilamba@webmail.co.za
Ms Lauren Tomes, lauren.tomes351@gmail.com
Ms Kgabo Mojela, MKgabo31@gmail.com

Paediatrics

Cassandra Rego, cassvrego95@gmail.com  
Nasreen Chopdat, nazychopdat@gmail.com  
Linda Goldberg, goldmark@telkomsa.net     
Kim Burelli, kimberlyburelli@gmail.com   
Tasvi Naik, Tasvinaik@gmail.com

Sport

Ms Clare-Anne Kilroe, clare@hotorange.co.za
Ms Wendy-Ann Wood, wendswood@gmail.com

Share