Start main page content

Staff

Tobias Chirwa

Head of School
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2547
Email: tobias.chirwa@wits.ac.za

Laetitia Rispel

DST/NRF SARCHI Chair
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2043
Email: laetitia.rispel@wits.ac.za

Janine White

Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2259
Email: janine.white@wits.ac.za

Sabelile Muthathi

Associate Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2608
Email: sabelile.muthathi@wits.ac.za

Professor Lenore Manderson

Distinguished Scientist
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 3430
Email: lenore.manderson@wits.ac.za

Evanson Sambala

Postdoctoral Fellow
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2100
Email: evanson.sambala@wits.ac.za

PHD

Professor Kathleen Kahn

Senior Scientist & PhD Coordinator
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2617
Email: kathleen.kahn@wits.ac.za

Jude Igumbor

PhD Coordinator & Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2511
Email: jude.igumbor@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate

Sharon Fonn

Senior Researcher & Senior Lecturer/CARTA
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2707
Email: sharon.fonn@wits.ac.za

Masters - Public Health

Nicola Christofides

MPH – HOD & Associate Professor
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2566
Email: nicola.christofides@wits.ac.za

Mercy Hlungwani

MPH Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2734
Email: tintswalo.hlungwani@wits.ac.za

Daphney Conco

MPH Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2502
Email: daphney.conco@wits.co.za

Sara Nieuwoudt

MPH Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2173
Email: sara.nieuwoudt@wits.ac.za

MSc Epidemiology

Jonathan Levin

MSc HoD & Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2554
Email: jonathan.levin@wits.ac.za

Eustasius Musenge

MSc Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2610
Email: eustasius.musenge@wits.ac.za

Latifat Ibisomi

MSc Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2607
Email: latifat.ibisomi@wits.ac.za

Cheryl Cohen

MSc Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 386 6593
Email: cheryl.cohen@wits.ac.za

Zodwa Ndlovu

MSc Lecturer & Research Coordinator
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2311
Email: zodwa.ndlovu@wits.ac.za

Michel Muteba

MSc Associate Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2622
Email: michel.muteba@wits.ac.za 

Sumaya Mall

Msc Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2312
Email: sumaya.mall@wits.ac.za

Occupational Health

Derk Brouwer

Chair Occupational Hygiene
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2387
Email: derk.brouwer@wits.ac.za

Gill Nelson

HoD Occupational Health
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2138
Email: gill.nelson@wits.ac.za

Spo Kgalamono

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 712 6415
Email: spo.kgalamono@wits.ac.za

David Rees

Chair Occupational Health
Telephone: +27 (0)11 712 6458
Email: david.rees@wits.ac.za

 

Tony Cantrell

Visiting Professor

Telephone: +27 (0)11 646 5394
Email: accantrell@hotmail.com

Goitsemang Keretetse

Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2288
Email: goitsemang.keretetse@wits.ac.za

Community Health

Shan Naidoo

HoD – Community Health
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2614
Email: shan.naidoo@wits.ac.za

Mary Kawonga

Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2575
Email: mary.kawonga@wits.ac.za

Sinola Rajaram

Lecturer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2303
Email: sinola.rajaram@wits.ac.za

Agincourt

Stephen Tollman

Director – Agincourt
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2083
Email: stephen.tollman@wits.ac.za

Carren Ginsburg

Ressearcher
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2338
Email: carren.ginsburg@wits.co.za

Alisha Wade

Clinical Scientist & Senior Researcher
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2511
Email: alisha.wade@wits.co.za

PRICELESS

Karen Hoffman

HoD – PRICELESS
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2083
Email: karen.hofman@wits.ac.za

Aviva Tugendhaft

Deputy Director
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2377
Email: aviva.tugendhaft@wits.ac.za

Ijeoma Edoka

Research Director
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2624
Email: ijeoma.edoka@wits.ac.za

Lumbwe Chola

Senior researcher & Health Economist
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2624
Email: lumbwe.chola@wits.ac.za

Anthony Kinghorn

Senior Technical Advisor
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2624
Email: anthony.kinghorn@wits.ac.za 

Centre for Health Policy (CHP)

Jane Goudge

Director – CHP
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 3425
Email: jane.goudge@wits.ac.za

John Eyles

CHP – SARCHI Chair
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2200
Email: john.eyles@wits.ac.za

Duane Blaauw

Senior researcher
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 3422
Email: duane.blaauw@wits.ac.za

Prudence Ditlopo

Research Officer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 3433
Email: prudence.ditlopo@wits.ac.za

Nonhlanhla Nxumalo

Research Officer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 3432
Email: nonhlanhla.nxumalo@wits.ac.za

Siphiwe Thwala

Research Officer
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 2226
Email: siphiwe.thwala@wits.ac.za

Felix Limbani

Researcher
Telephone: +27 (0)13 195 5076
Email: felix.limbani@wits.ac.za

Faith Mambulu

SARChi PhD Fellow
Telephone: +27 (0)11 717 3436
Email: faith.mambulu@wits.ac.za

Share