Start main page content


There are five faculties at the University: Commerce, Law and Management; Engineering and the Built Environment; Health Sciences; Humanities and Science.

Enquiries for admission to the University as a postgraduate student should be directed to the Student Enrolment Centre

Applicants accepted for the degrees of master (by research) and doctor will be given information on the general regulations and rules pertaining to higher degrees at the time of registration. A booklet recommending the style and format to be followed when presenting a thesis, dissertation or other work is also available from the faculty office at a nominal cost, depending on the faculty.


Giving to Wits

School of Public Health Building

Whether you invest in a promising young student, or contribute towards vital research or new buildings and facilities – giving to Wits brings great personal satisfaction and lasting results you can be proud of for years to come.

Give to Wits