Start main page content

Our Staff

We list our academic and support staff details below. Kindly contact us should you wish to find out more about the School of Mining Engineering.

Academic Staff

Bekir Genc

Assoc. Professor
bekir.genc@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7423

Bryan Watson

Assoc. Professor
bryan.watson@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7410 

Carl Beaumont

Senior Lecturer
carl.beaumont@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7407

Clinton Birch

Senior Lecturer
clinton.birch@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7443

Cuthbert Musingwini

Professor and HOS
cuthbert.musingwini@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7412

Daisy Matlou

Lecturer
daisy.matlou@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7042

Erhan Uludag

Senior Lecturer
erhan.uludag@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7413

Huw Thomas

Senior Lecturer
huw.thomas@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7411

Isaac (Mahlomola) Mabala

Assoc. Lecturer
mahlomola.mabala@wits.ac.za
 +27 (0)11 717 7426

Kelello Chabedi

Senior Lecturer
kelello.chabedi@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7406

Mothusi Mochubele

Lecturer
mothusi.mochubele@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7159

Matsobane Nong

Assoc. Lecturer
matsobane.nong@wits.ac.za
 +27 (0)11 717 7586

Paseka Leeuw

Senior Lecturer
paseka.leeuw@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7420 

Paskalia Neingo

Lecturer
paskalia.neingo@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7445

Pontsho Ledwaba

Lecturer
pontsho.ledwaba@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7429

Rudrajit Mitra

Assoc. Professor
rudrajit.mitra@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7572

Sihesenkosi Nhleko

Lecturer
sihesenkosi.nhleko@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7488

Tinashe Tholana

Lecturer
Tinashe.tholana@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7427

 

Admin Staff

 

Zeenath Adam

Admin Manager
zeenath.adam@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7409

Sonja Douman

HOS Secretary
sonja.douman@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7403

Phila Gamedza

Frontline Reception/Secretary
phila.gamedza@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7415

Lindy Dabrowski

Senior Bookkeeper
lindy.dabrowski@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7430

Jacobas Mabeba

General Clerk/Coping
jacobas.mabeba@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7414

Mamokete Madonsela

General Clerical Worker
mamokete.madonsela@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7415

Thobile Sedumedi

Postgraduate Administrative Officer
thobile.sedumedi@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7408

Technical Staff

Andrew Carpede

Principal Technician
andrew.carpede@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7441

 Joseph Negondeni

Technical Assistant
joseph.negondeni@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7441

Paulos Sibeko

Technical Assistant
paulos.sibeko@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7441

Siyabonga Mbatha

IT Consultant
siyabonga.mbatha@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7418

Andrew Morgan

Senior Laboratory Technician
andrew.morgan@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7441

Visiting and Emeritus Staff

Christina Dohm - Visiting Professor
Christina.dohm@wits.ac.za 
+27 (0)11 717 7418

Hudson Mtegha - Visiting Adjunct Professor
hudson.mtegha@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7426

Huw Phillips - Professor Emeritus
huw.phillips@wits.ac.za

Thomas Stacey - Professor Emeritus
thomas.stacey@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7405 

Richard Minnitt - Professor Emeritus
richard.minnitt@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7416

Share