Start main page content

Contact us

The international Students Office (ISO) is here to assist with general enquiries from prospective students, immigration advice and advocacy, assistance with matric exemptions, advice on safety, and general advice about your stay at Wits.

We complement the services provided by faculties and departments and have strong relations with service providers within and outside of Wits.

In cooperation with the Strategic Partnerships Office (SPO), the International Students Office also facilitates the Semester Study Abroad Programme as well as other programmes creating opportunities for Wits students to study/conduct research at partner universities abroad.

ISO STRIVES TO ENSURE THAT:

  • Wits remains the preferred study destination for international students
  • Through out integration programmes, students from diverse cultures and backgrounds get a high-quality and life-changing experience
  • Wits remains a highly sought after university for international academic partnerships

Contact us

Ms Gita Patel
Head
Telephone: +27 11 717 1056
E-mail: Gita.Patel@wits.ac.za
 
Mr Moses Pieterse
Coordinator: Study Abroad and Mobility
Telephone: +27 11 717 1052
E-mail: Moses.Pieterse@wits.ac.za
 
Mrs Busi Mamabolo
Senior Administrative Officer
Telephone: +27 11 717 1053
E-mail: Busi.Mamabolo@wits.ac.za
 
Ms Refiloe Kose
Office Administrator
Telephone: +27 11 717 4306
 
Ms Masego Bosilong
Programme Administrator: Study Abroad (Inbound and Outbound)
Telephone: +27 11 717 1055
E-mail: Masego.Bosilong@wits.ac.za
 
Mr Yanga Gqirana
Office Administrator – Front Office
Telephone: +27 11 717 1054
E-mail: Yanga.Gqirana@wits.ac.za
 
Physical Address:
Ground Floor, Solomon Mahlangu House
University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg
Jorissen Street, Braamfontein, Johannesburg
Gauteng Province, Republic of South Africa
 
Telephone: +27 11 717 1054 | Email: studysa.international@wits.ac.za , for International Clearance clearance.international@wits.ac.za  |Facebook:@WitsInternationalOffice  | Twitter: witsinternation

Postal Address:
International Students Office |University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg | Private Bag X3, Wits, 2050 |Johannesburg, South Africa

For admission and registration enquiries go to http://www.wits.ac.za/askwits

Share