Start main page content

Staff

Ruksana Osman

Dean of Humanities
Faculty of Humanities
ruksana.osman@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4012
 

Florence De Braine

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Faculty of Humanities
florence.debraine@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4012
 
 

Teaching and Learning Advisor 

At Risk Coordinator
Faculty of Humanities
+27 (11) 717 4099
 

Humanities - Business Management Office

Anne Campbell

Committee Clerk
Humanities - Business Management Office
anne.campbell@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 1000
 

Fatima Choonara

Faculty Project Accountant
Humanities - Business Management Office
fatima.choonara@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 1447
 

Aneesia Kara

Faculty Accountant
Humanities - Business Management Office
aneesia.kara@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 8207
 

Lettah Maphoto

Buyer
Humanities - Business Management Office
lettah.maphoto@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 8204
 

Vincent Pendehama

Financial And Business Manager
Humanities - Business Management Office
vincent.pendehama@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4024
 

Ruby Singh

Finance Contact Officer
Humanities - Business Management Office
ruby.singh@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4009
 

Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office

Asanda Magudumana

Administrative Assistant: Education
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
asanda.magudumana@wits.ac.za 
+27 (11) 717 3332
 

Thabo Makuru

Faculty Officer: Education
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
thabo.makuru@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 3018

 Lebo Mokone

Administrative Assistant: Arts
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
lebo.mokone@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4008

 Veli Mongwe

Faculty Officer: Arts
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
veli.mongwe@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4013

 Maropeng Maake

Faculty Officer: Arts
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
maropeng.maake@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4005
 

Rene Jordaan

Faculty Officer
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
rene.jordaan1@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 8203
 

Madile Moeketsi

Faculty Officer: Arts
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
madile.moeketsi@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4002
 

Ayanda Zwane 

Faculty Officer - Arts
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
+27 (11) 717 8202

Bonisiwe Mokhabuki

Senior Faculty Officer: Arts
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
bonisiwe.mokhabuki@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4004 

Asiya Mahomed

Faculty Office Coordinator
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
asiya.mahomed@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4001

Delaine Pillay

Deputy Faculty Registrar (education campus)
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
delaine.pillay@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 3021

Genevieve Kamfer

Deputy Faculty Registrar (main campus)
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
genevieve.kamfer@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 8201 

Hale Modau

Faculty Registrar
Humanities - Faculty Registrar's Office
+27 (11) 717 4007
 

Humanities - Human Resources Office

Farzanah Butler

Hr Administrative Assistant
Humanities - Human Resources Office
farzanah.butler@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 1410
 

Nkosazana Ndunge

Hr Administrative Assistant
Humanities - Human Resources Office
+27 (11) 717 4046 
 

Helen Chemaly 

Hr Officer
Humanities - Human Resources Office
+27 (11) 717 4019
 

Margaret Deyi

Hr Officer 
Humanities - Human Resources Office
+27 (11) 717 1414   

Ndunge Lolo Ngubeni

Hr Manager 
Humanities - Human Resources Office
+ (11) 717 1411
 
 
Humanities Graduate Centre

Professor Lorena Nunez-Carrasco

Personal Professor
Humanities Graduate Centre
Lorena.NunezCarrasco@wits.ac.za
+27 (11) 717 4044
 

 

 
Share