Wits School of Education

Start main page content

Contact Us

Academic programmes

Bachelor of Education

Gugu Ncongwane

Tel: (27) 011 717 3015 | Email: Gugu.Ncongwane@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE)

Janet Ditlopo

Tel: (27) 011 717 3023 | Email: Janet.Ditlopo@wits.ac.za

Bachelor of Education (Hons)

Brett Mncube 

Tel: (27) 011 717 3162 | Email: Brett.Mncube@wits.ac.za

Master of Education (MEd), PhD and PG Diploma in Education in the field of Higher Education

Nini Monyane

Tel: (27) 011 717 3221 | Email: Cathrine.Monyane@wits.ac.za

Programmes in Deaf Studies

Annette Sonntag

Tel: +27 (11) 717 3750 | Email: Annette.Sonntag@wits.ac.za 

Teaching Experience

TE co-ordinator

Dr Pam Moodley

Tel: +27 (11) 717 3401 | Email: Pam.Moodley1@wits.ac.za

TE administrator

Morgan Buntting

Tel: (27) 011 717 3215 | Email: Morgan.Buntting@wits.ac.za 

 

School administration

Professor Juliet Perumal

Head of School | Email: Juliet.Perumal@wits.ac.za

Mrs Shalati Mabunda

Administrator, Office of the Head of School
Tel: (27) 011 717 3003 | Email: Shalati.Mabunda@wits.ac.za

Mr Thapelo Baadjies

Operations Manager
Tel: (27) 011 717 3064 | Email: abiner.baadjies@wits.ac.za

Professor Emmanuel Ojo

Postgraduate Studies | Email: Emmanuel.Ojo@wits.ac.za

Professor Leketi Makalela

Research | Email: Leketi.Makalela@wits.ac.za 

Dr Jacques Du Plessis

Teacher Education | Email: Jacques.Duplessis@wits.ac.za 

Professor Nazir Carrim

Teaching and Learning | Email: Nazir.Carrim@wits.ac.za 

Dr Thokozani Mathebula

Student Liaison officer | Email: Thokozani.Mathebula@wits.ac.za 

 

Share