Start main page content

Lee-Anne Bruce (she/her)

Communications specialist

leeanne.bruce@wits.ac.za

011 717 8655

Mazi Choshane (she/her)

Bertha Justice Fellow and candidate legal practitioner 

mazi.choshane@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8600

Anesu Dera (he/him)

Attorney: Business & Human Rights; and Home, Land & Rural Democracy programmes

anesu.dera@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8643

Thuto Gabaphethe (he/him)

Bertha Justice Fellow and candidate legal practitioner 

thuto.gabaphethe@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8600

Matimba Hlungwani (he/him

Senior secretary

matimba.hlungwani@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8304

Ms Busisiwe Kamolane (she/her

Attorney and research co-ordinator 

busisiwe.kamolane@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8608

Thandeka Kathi (she/her

Attorney: Civil & Political Justice and Environmental Justice programmes

thandeka.kathi@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8302

Phindile Khulu (she/her

Project finance accountant

phindile.khulu@wits.ac.za

011 717 8617

Basetsana Koitsioe (she/her

Attorney: Gender Justice and Home, Land & Rural Democracy programmes

Robert Krause (he/him

Researcher: Environmental Justice 

robert.krause@wits.ac.za

011 717 8615

Palesa Madi (she/her)

Deputy director

palesa.madi@wits.ac.za

011 717 8614

Prof Tshepo Madlingozi (he/him)

Director and Associate Professor 

tshepo.madlingozi@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8622

Zanele Malindi (she/her

Bertha Justice Fellow and attorney 

zanele.malindi@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8600

Sithuthukile Mkhize (she/her

Head: Civil & Political Justice

sithuthukile.mkhize@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8607

Duduzile Mlambo (she/her

Senior administrative officer: funding and finance

duduzile.mlambo@wits.ac.za

011 717 8621

Vuyolethu Mntonintshi (he/him

Gender Justice and Home, Land & Rural Democracy programmes

vuyolethu.mntonintshi@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8619

Sibongile Ncube (she/her

Senior administrator: Procurement and human resources

sibongile.ncube@wits.ac.za

011 717 8654

Nokuthula Ndlovu (she/her

Bertha Justice Fellow and candidate legal practitioner 

nokuthula.ndlovu@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8600

Omhle Ntshingila (she/her

Communications and engagement officer: Right2Protest Project

omhle.ntshingila@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8644

Lerato Phasha (she/her

In-house counsel

lerato.phasha1@wits.ac.za 

011 717 9093

Ariella Scher (she/her

Head: Business & Human Rights

ariella.scher@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8652

Dr Louis Snyman (he/him

Special projects manager

Head: Environmental Justice 

louis.snyman@wits.ac.za

011 717 8629

Sheena Swemmer (she/her

Head: Gender Justice 

sheena.swemmer@wits.ac.za

011 717 8609

Vuyokazi Yokwe (she/her

Attorney: Right2Protest Project

vuyokazi.yokwe@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8600

Busisiwe Zasekhaya (she/her

Project co-ordinator: Right2Protest Project

busisiwe.zasekhaya1@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8645

Thuli Zulu (she/her

Advocacy and research officer 

thuli.zulu@wits.ac.za 

011 717 8600

Share