School of Architecture and Planning

Start main page content

Academic Staff

Professor Nnamdi Elleh

Head of School | nnamdi.elleh@wits.ac.za 

Mr Dirk Bahmann

Lecturer | Architect | dirk.bahmann@wits.ac.za

Dr Brian Boshoff 
Senior Lecturer | Development Planner | Brian.Boshoff@wits.ac.za
 
Associate Professor Sarah Charlton
Senior Lecturer | Architect and Housing Specialist | Sarah.Charlton@wits.ac.za
 
Ms Alexia Cocolas

Associate Lecturer | Architect | alexia.cocolas@wits.ac.za 

Mr Christos Daskalakos 
Lecturer | Architect and Urban Designer | Christos.Daskalakos@wits.ac.za
 
Ms Kirsten Doermann
Lecturer | Architect | Kirsten.Doermann@wits.ac.za
 
Mr Liale Francis

Associate Lecturer | Architect | liale.francis@wits.ac.za  

Mr Garret Gantner

Senior Lecturer | Architect | garret.gantner@wits.ac.za 

Ms Sally Gaule 
Senior Lecturer | Fine Artist and Photographer | Sally.Gaule@wits.ac.za
 
Mr Ludwig Hansen 
Senior Lecturer | Architect and Urban Planner | ludwig.hansen@wits.ac.za
 
Mr Brendan Hart

Lecturer | Architect and Heritage Consultant | brendan.hart@wits.ac.za

Professor Marie Huchzermeyer 
Professor | Housing Expert | marie.huchzermeyer@wits.ac.za
 
Associate Professor Daniel Irurah
Associate Professor | Architect and Urban Planner | Daniel.Irurah@wits.ac.za 
 
Associate Professor Ariane Janse van Rensburg 
Associate Professor | Architect | Ariane.JanseVanRensburg@wits.ac.za
 
Adjunct Professor Hilton Judin
Adjunct Professor | Architect | hilton.judin@wits.ac.za
 
Mr Neil Klug 
Senior Lecturer | Urban Planner and Designer | Neil.Klug@wits.ac.za 
 
Associate Professor Hannah Le Roux 
Associate Professor  | Architect | Hannah.LeRoux@wits.ac.za
 
Dr Tsepang Leuta

Lecturer | Urban Geographer | tsepang.leuta1@wits.ac.za 

Dr Sechaba Maape 
Senior Lecturer | Architect | Sechaba.Maape@wits.ac.za
 
Ms Nqobile Malaza
Lecturer | Urban Planner | Nqobile.Malaza@wits.ac.za  
 
Mr Solam Mkhabela
Lecturer | Urban Designer | Solam.Mkhabela@wits.ac.za
 
Mr Mawabo Msingaphantsi

Lecturer | Planner and Urban Designer | Mawabo.msingaphantsi@wits.ac.za

Associate Professor Mfaniseni Sihlongonyane
Associate Professor | Development Planner | Mfaniseni.Sihlongonyane@wits.ac.za
 
Ms Taki Sithagu

Lecturer | Urban Planner | project coordinator Wits TUB Urban Lab | Taki.sithagu@wits.ac.za 

Mr Muhammed Suleman

Lecturer | Urban Planner | Muhammed.Suleman@wits.ac.za 

Ms Brigitta Stone-Johnson

Associate Lecturer | Architect | brigitta.stone@wits.ac.za

Ms Anita Szentesi

Associate Lecturer | Architect | anita.szentesi@wits.ac.za

Ms Patricia Theron

Lecturer | Architect | patricia.theron@wits.ac.za 

Mr Gustavo Triana-Martinez

Lecturer | Architect | gustavo.triana@wits.ac.za 

Professor Alison Todes
Professor | Urban Planner | Alison.Todes@wits.ac.za 
 
Associate Professor Diaan Van Der Westhuizen
Associate Professor | Architect and Urban Designer | Diaan.VanDerWesthuizen@wits.ac.za
 
 
Ms Amanda Williamson
Senior Lecturer | Urban Planner | Amanda.Williamson@wits.ac.za
 
Share