Start main page content

Philosophy Department Staff

All staff emails are:

 Lucy Allais 

Lucy Allais, Prof

Personal Professor and Head of Department

Room RS5, (011) 717 74349

 Edwin Etieyibo

Edwin Etieyibo, Dr

Associate Professor

Room RS105, (011) 717 4316

 Dylan Futter

Dylan Futter, Dr

Senior Lecturer

Room RS12, (011) 717 4344

 Robert Kowalenko

Robert Kowalenko, Dr


Room RS10, (011 717 4346

 Mark Leon

Mark Leon, Prof

Emeritus Professor

- PhilPapers

 Julia Mamabolo

Julia Mamabolo, Ms

Administrative Officer

Room RS9, (011) 717 4345

 David Martens

David Martens, Dr

Senior Lecturer

Room RS103, (011) 717 4351

 Brian Penrose

Brian Penrose, Dr


Room RS3A, (011) 717 4352

 Michael Pendlebury

Michael Pendlebury, Prof

Emeritus Professor

Dahlena Pretorius 

Dahlena Pretorius, Ms

Administrative Assistant

Room RS7, (011) 717 4343

 Murali Ramachandran

Murali Ramachandran, Prof

Associate Professor

Room RS6, (011) 717 4324

 Samantha Vice

Samantha Vice, Prof

Distinguished Professor

Room RS104, (011) 717 4332

 Monique Whitaker

Monique Whitaker, Dr

Associate Lecturer

Room RS102, (011) 717 4591





Giving to Wits

School of Public Health Building

Whether you invest in a promising young student, or contribute towards vital research or new buildings and facilities – giving to Wits brings great personal satisfaction and lasting results you can be proud of for years to come.

Give to Wits