Start main page content
Head of School & Administrator

Prof. Bavesh Kana
Head of School
Email: bavesh.kana@wits.ac.za

Andani Thathani
Email: andani.thathani@wits.ac.za

Tel: 011 717 2341

 

Divisions

Anatomical Pathology

Prof. Yvonne Perner

Tel: +27 11 489 8527 Email: yvonne.perner@wits.ac.za

Chemical Pathology

Prof. Jaya George
Tel: +27 11 489 8500 Email: jaya.george@wits.ac.za

Clinical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

Prof. Adriano Duse
Tel: +27 11 489 8510 Email: adriano.duse@wits.ac.za

Human Genetics

Prof. Amanda Krause
Tel: +27 11 489 9211/9 Email: amanda.krause@wits.ac.za

Molecular Medicine & Haematology

Prof. Wendy Stevens
Tel: +27 11 489-8505 Email: wendy.stevens@wits.ac.za

Immunology

Tel: +27 11 489-9186

Virology

Dr Florette Treurnicht
Tel: +27 11 489-8853 Email: florette.treurnicht@wits.ac.za

Antiviral Gene Therapy Research Unit

Prof. Patrick Arbuthnot

Tel: +27 11 717 2365

The Vaccines and Infectious Diseases Analytics (“VIDA”) Research Unit

Prof. Shabir Madhi

Tel: +27 11 983-4283 Email: shabir.madhi@wits.ac.za

Centre of Excellence for Biomedical TB Research

Prof. Bavesh Kana

Tel: +27 11 489-9030

Wits Research Institute for Malaria

Prof. Lizette Koekemoer

Tel: +27 11 717-2424

Antibody Immunity Research Unit (AIRU)

Prof. Penny Moore

Tel: +27 11 386 6362

HIV Vaccine Translational Research Entity

Prof. Caroline Tiemessen

Tel: +27 11 386-6366

Share