Start main page content

Staff

Cathi Albertyn

Equality, Gender Studies, Human Rights, the Judiciary and Constitutional Law.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8467 | Email: cathi.albertyn@wits.ac.za

Pamela Andanda

Intellectual property, biotechnology, health law, bioethics, policy analysis, commercial law and governance of biomedical research.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8449 | Email:
pamela.andanda@wits.ac.za

Fola Adeleke

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8447 | Email: fola.adeleke@wits.ac.za

Deeksha Bhana

Contract law; Horizontality and the Public-Private divide.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8477 | Email: deeksha.bhana@wits.ac.za

Elsje Bonthuys

Family law and gender.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8429 | Email: elsje.bonthuys@wits.ac.za

Victoria Bronstein

Administrative law, regulation, law and economics, federalism, freedom of expression, customs and the regulation of international trade.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8439 | 
Email: victoria.bronstein@wits.ac.za

Firoz Cachalia

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8481 | Email: firoz.cachalia@wits.ac.za

Lilian Chenwi

International human rights law, public international law, socio-economic rights, international criminal law, housing rights, death penalty from a human rights perspective.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8465 | Email: lilian.chenwi@wits.ac.za

Alli Chicktay

Labour law and dispute resolution.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8451 | Email: mohamed.chicktay@wits.ac.za

Thomas Coggin

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8577| Email: Thomas.Coggin@wits.ac.za

Desia Colgan

Access to justice for poor and vulnerable communities.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8418 | Email: desia.colgan@wits.ac.za

Daven Dass

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8558 | Email: Daven.Dass@wits.ac.za 

Bonita Meyersfeld

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8622 | Email: Bonita.Meyersfeld@wits.ac.za

Charles De Matos-Ala

International and comparative tax law, tax policy, and the regulation of money laundering.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8473 | Email: charles.dematosala@wits.ac.za

Wesahl Domingo

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8425 | Email: wesahl.domingo@wits.ac.za

Jackie Dugard

Constitutional property law, socio-economic rights (particularly housing and water), legal mobilisation, the role of law and the courts in social change, gender-based harm at universities.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8454 | Email: jackie.dugard@wits.ac.za

Meryl Du Plessis

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8478 | Email: meryl.duplessis@wits.ac.za

Riette du Plessis

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8442 | Email: riette.duplessis@wits.ac.za

Zozo Dyani-Mhango

International law, constitutional law and public power.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8476  | 
Email: ntombizozuko.dyani-mhango@wits.ac.za

Verine Estebeth

Information Security Law; Cyberlaw IT Law; Online Privacy and Corporate Accountability for International Human Rights' Violations.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8446 | Email: verine.etsebeth@wits.ac.za

Malebakeng Forere

International Law on Foreign Investment; International Economic Law Dispute Settlement mechanisms; and Intellectual Property Law  particularly Patents and Copyright, including protection of indigenous knowledge.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8448 | Email: malebakeng.forere2@wits.ac.za

Cora Hoexter

General administrative law and administrative justice, judicial review, the rule of law, the separation of powers, the judiciary and the judicial process, non-judicial functions and judicial independence, legal formalism.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8450 | Email: cora.hoexter@wits.ac.za

Tracy-Lynn Humby

Regulating the environmental and social impacts of mining, the resilience of social-ecological ecosystems, urban resilience and climate change.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8460 | Email: tracy-lynn.humby@wits.ac.za

Peter Jordi

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8559 | Email: Peter.Jordi@wits.ac.za

Judith Katzew

Commercial, contract and company law, with a particular interest in insurance law.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8421 | 
Email: judith.katzew@wits.ac.za

Herbert Kawadza

Banking and Finance Law, Company Law, Law of Investments in Emerging Economies and Risk, Governance and Compliance

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8456 | Email: herbert.kawadza@wits.ac.za

Jonathan Klaaren

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8472 | Email: jonathan.klaaren@wits.ac.za

Philipa Kruger

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8556 | Email: Philippa.Kruger@wits.ac.za

Prinslean Mahery

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8443 | Email: prinslean.mahery@wits.ac.za

Kasturi Moodaliyar

Competition law, criminology, criminal law and telecommunications regulation.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8441 | Email: kasturi.moodaliyar@wits.ac.za

Jean Moore (Writing Centre)

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8407 | Email: jean.moore@wits.ac.za

Clement Marumoagae

Pension Law, Family Law, Labour Law, Insolvency Law and Legal Research & writing and Criminal Procedure.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8492 | Email: clement.marumoagae@wits.ac.za 

Tumai Murombo

Energy and climate change law; Environmental and pollution control law; International environmental law; Water law and governance; Sustainable development law; Extractive industries, CSR and public participation; Law and regulation.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8489 | 
Email: Tumai.Murombo@wits.ac.za

Muriel Mushariwa

Medical Law, Labour Law.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8444 | 
Email: muriel.mushariwa@wits.ac.za

Minette Nortje

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8482 | Email: minette.nortje@wits.ac.za

Helen Papaconstantis

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8419 | Email: helen.papacostantis@wits.ac.za

Marius Pieterse

Constitutional and local government law, law and urban development, human rights law
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8452 | Email: marius.pieterse@wits.ac.za

Karmini Pillay

Media Law, Labour Law, Children's Health Rights and HIV/AIDS Law
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8470 | Email: karmini.pillay@wits.ac.za

Charmika Samaradiwakera-Wijesundara

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8404 | Email: charmika.wijesundara@wits.ac.za

Engela Schlemmer

International economic law, international law on foreign investment, international monetary law, and international business transactions law.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8484 | Email: engelac.schlemmer@wits.ac.za

Nompumelelo Seme

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8464 | Email: nompumelelo.seme@wits.ac.za 

Sanele Sibanda

Constitutional law, customary law reform and the ideology of human rights with a particular focus on group rights.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8485 | Email: sanele.sibanda@wits.ac.za

Franziska Sucker

International Economic Law (esp. WTO-law, trade linkage debates) and Public International Law.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8466 | Email: franziska.sucker@wits.ac.za

Constantine Theophilopoulos

Law of evidence, jurisprudential foundations of criminal and civil rules of evidence.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8487 | Email: constantine.theophilopoulos@wits.ac.za

Stephen Tuson

Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8560 | Email: Stephen.Tuson@wits.ac.za

Stuart Woolman

Institutional constitutional law, bill of rights analysis, jurisprudence, applied analytic and empirical philosophy, education policy, HIV/AIDs law, consciousness studies, social capital theory, patent thickets, development economics, psychoanalytic theory, international human rights codes, sexual slavery, forced labour, refugee and immigration law, corporate social responsibility and alternative business models.
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 8457 | 
Email: stuart.woolman@wits.ac.za

Emile Zitzke

Tel: +27 717 8416 | Email: Emile.Zitzke@wits.ac.za

Share