Start main page content

Contact Us

General Enquiries

Switchboard

Phone: 011 717 1000

 

Student Enquiries

Undergraduate Office

Ms Henda Van der Walt
Deputy Faculty Registrar and Head: Undergraduate Administration
Henda.Vanderwalt@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2061 (Direct)
           011 717 2545 (Reception)

Postgraduate Office

Ms Sandra Benn
Faculty Registrar
Sandra.benn@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2040
           011 717 2545 (Reception)

Office of Student Support

Ms Ntsiki Mapukata
Head of Department: Student Support
ntsiki.mapukata@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2431 (Reception)
           011 717 2703 (Direct)

Mrs Nonhlanhla Mkhize
Administrative Assistant
Nonhlanhla.Mkhize@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2431 or 011 717 2565

Deanery

Dean

Professor Martin Veller
Poovy.Govender@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2764 or 011 717 2555

Administrative Assistant:
Vacant - Please contact Ms Poovy Govender or Ms Kasturi Naidoo (see details below)

Assistant Dean: Teaching & Learning

Professor Lionel Green-Thompson
lionel.green-thompson@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2764

Administrative Assistant:
Ms Kasturi Naidoo
kasturi.naidoo@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2008

Assistant Dean: Research & Postgraduate Support

Professor Maria Papathanasopoulos
maria.papathanasopoulos@wits.ac.za

Administrative Secretary:
Ms Sarah Molefe
Sarah.Molefe@wits.ac.za
Phone:011 717 2530

Faculty Strategic Projects Co-Ordinator 

Mrs Poovy Govender
Poovy.Govender@wits.ac.za
Fax: 086 55 33 88 7
Phone: 011 717 2555

 

Campus Protection Services (Health Sciences)

Phone:  011 717 2222 OR 011 717 2333 (Medical School)
Phone: 011 717 2699 (Phillip V Tobias Building)

 

Physical Address

Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand
Phillip V Tobias Health Sciences Building
29 Princess of Wales Terrace
Parktown
Johannesburg
South Africa
2193

Postal Address

Faculty of Health Sciences
University of the Witwatersrand
Private Bag 3
WITS 2050
South Africa

Share