Start main page content

Contact Us

General Enquiries

Switchboard: 011 717 1000 

Student Enquiries

Undergraduate Office

Ms Henda Van der Walt
Deputy Faculty Registrar and Head: Undergraduate Administration
Email: Henda.Vanderwalt@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2061 (Direct) / 011 717 2545 (Reception)

Postgraduate Office

Ms Sandra Benn
Faculty Registrar
Email: Sandra.benn@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2040 / 011 717 2545 (Reception)

Office of Student Support

Ms Ntsiki Mapukata
Head of Department: Student Support
Email: ntsiki.mapukata@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2431 (Reception) / 011 717 2703 (Direct)

Mrs Nonhlanhla Mkhize
Administrative Assistant
Email: Nonhlanhla.Mkhize@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2431 / 011 717 2565

Deanery

Dean

Professor Martin Veller
Email: Poovy.Govender@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2764 / 011 717 2555

Assistant Dean: Teaching & Learning

Professor Lionel Green-Thompson
Email: lionel.green-thompson@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2764

Administrative Assistant

Ms Kasturi Naidoo
Email: kasturi.naidoo@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2008

Assistant Dean: Research & Postgraduate Support

Professor Maria Papathanasopoulos
Email: maria.papathanasopoulos@wits.ac.za

Administrative Secretary

Ms Sarah Molefe
Email: Sarah.Molefe@wits.ac.za
Phone:011 717 2530

Faculty Strategic Projects Co-Ordinator 

Mrs Poovy Govender
Email: Poovy.Govender@wits.ac.za
Fax: 086 55 33 88 7 / Phone: 011 717 2555

Campus Protection Services (Health Sciences)

Phone:  011 717 2222 / 011 717 2333 (Medical School)
Phone: 011 717 2699 (Phillip V Tobias Building)

Physical Address

Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand
Phillip V Tobias Health Sciences Building
29 Princess of Wales Terrace
Parktown
Johannesburg
South Africa
2193

Postal Address

Faculty of Health Sciences
University of the Witwatersrand
Private Bag 3
WITS 2050
South Africa

 

GPS co-ordinates: 26 10 34.28" S - 28 02 46.98" E

Share