Start main page content

Museum Administration


The Board of the Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, has appointed the following members to serve on the Board of Control:

Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Lionel Green-Thompson (chairman)
Department of Anatomical Sciences Mr Brendon Billings
Health Graduates' Association Dr Paul Davis
City of Johannesburg Arts and Culture Department  Ms Alba Letts
City of Johannesburg Health Department  Dr Refik Bismilla
Medical Students' Council Mr Thabo Leonard Muhango
Other members Dr Catherine Burns  
Professor Tony Davies
Dr Sekibakiba Peter Lekgoathi
Dr Ann Wanless


Curator Mr Luvuyo Dondolo
Professional Officer Ms Lydia Pila
Professional Officer (Collections) Mr Sepeke Sekgwele
Museum Attendant Mr Gilbert Singo

Giving to Wits

School of Public Health Building

Whether you invest in a promising young student, or contribute towards vital research or new buildings and facilities – giving to Wits brings great personal satisfaction and lasting results you can be proud of for years to come.

Give to Wits