Start main page content

Contact us

Head of School

Prof. Gillian Drennan 

Geosciences Building

General Enquiries

Ms Lungi Ndevu

Geosciences Building, Office Rm G109
tel: 27-(0)11- 717 6547
fax: 27-(0)11-717 6579

Head of Teaching

Dr Stephanie Scheiber-Enslin 

Postgraduate Coordinator

Professor Roger Gibson

Postgraduate Coordinator Palaeontology

Dr Shaw Badenhorst

MSc Hydrogeology Coordinator

Professor Tamiru Abiye

MSc Economic Geology Coordinator

Professor Paul Nex 

Geology Honours Course Coordinator

Dr Zubair Jinnah

Geophysics Honours Course Coordinator

Dr Musa Manzi

Palaeontology Honours Course Coordinator

Dr Julien Benoit 

Postal address
School of Geosciences
University of the Witwatersrand
Private Bag 3
2050 Wits
South Africa