Start main page content

Division of Pulmonology

The Paediatric Pulmonology division at the University of the Witwatersrand was established in 2011 and consists of two units, one each at Chris Hani Baragwanath Academic Hospital (CHBAH) and Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital (CMJAH).

We offer all the clinical and academic services required to provide a division that is dedicated to all the aspects of paediatric lung health, from birth until adolescence.