Start main page content

Contact Us

Health Sciences Research Office Staff

Professor Maria Papathanasopoulos 
Assistant Dean: Research and Postgraduate Support
Ph: +27 11 717 2103
Email: Maria.Papathanasopoulos@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mr. Xolani Tembu
Research Office Administrative Secretary
Ph: +27 11 717 2530
Email: Xolani.Tembu@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Professor John Pettifor
Visiting Professor
Ph: +27 11 933 2120
Email: John.Pettifor@wits.ac.za                                                                                                                                                           --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------                    
Dr. Anushka Ajith
Faculty Research Coordinator
Ph: +27 11 717 2020
Email: Anushka.Ajith@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dr. Innocent Maposa
Faculty Biostatistician
Ph: +27 11 717 2796
Email: Innocent.Maposa@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Associate Professor Elena Libhaber
Research Co-ordinator: Faculty and School of Clinical Medicine
Ph: +27 11 717 2102
Email: Elena.Libhaber@wits.ac.za
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mr. Moraba Meela
Research Projects Officer
Ph: +27 11 717 2023
Email: Moraba.Meela@wits.ac.za or
 Research.health@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ms. Nomfundo Sibiya
Special Projects Assistant
Email: Nomfundo.Sibiya@wits.ac.za or 
Researchpubs.health@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ms. Mandisa Habana
Research Administrator
Ph: +27 11 717 2531
Email: Mandisa.Habana@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ms. Shae Lazarus
Research Courses Administrator
Ph: +27 11 717 2001
Email: shae.lazarus@wits.ac.za or 
Courses.health@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ms. Maseja Maloka
Research Assistant
Ph: +27 11 717 2001
Email: Maseja.Maloka@wits.ac.za  
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ms. Natasha Loubser
Project Administrator: Carnegie-WITS Alumni Diaspora
Ph: +27 11 717 2503
Email: Natasha.Loubser@wits.ac.za
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                                                      

 

Share