Start main page content


There are five Schools in the Faculty of Commerce, Law and Management, three on Braamfontein Campus West and two based on the Parktown Management Campus. Wits Plus caters for part-time studies.

School of Accountancy

The School of Accountancy (SOA) attracts and produces some of the country’s best financial minds, making it the first choice for many students seeking to pursue a career in the field of Accountancy.

School of Economic and Business Sciences

The School of Economic and Business Sciences (SEBS) encompasses many disciplines such as Economics, Finance, Insurance and Risk Management, Information Systems, Marketing and Human Resources Management.

School of Law

The Oliver Schreiner School of Law is recognized as one of the top law schools in the country, with a reputation for leading edge research, active public engagement, excellent teaching and rigorous training.  

Wits Business School

Wits Business School (WBS) prepares graduates for leadership by expanding their knowledge, deepening their personal development and developing their awareness about the context in which business is done in Africa.

Wits Plus (Centre for Part-Time Studies)

The Wits Plus Centre for Part-Time Studies focuses exclusively on offering part-time courses to employed students.

Wits School of Governance

The Wits School of Governance (WSG) is the leading regional institution in the arena of governance, policy and development management for the public sector.