Start main page content

Staff List

The Wits Mining Team

Academic Staff

Bekir Genc

Assoc. Professor
bekir.genc@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7423

Carl Beaumont

Senior Lecturer
carl.beaumont@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7407

Clinton Birch

Senior Lecturer
clinton.birch@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7443

Cuthbert Musingwini

Professor and HOS
cuthbert.musingwini@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7412

Daisy Matlou

Lecturer
daisy.matlou@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7042

Duduzile Magazi

Assoc. Lecturer
duduzile.magazi@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7056

Erhan Uludag

Senior Lecturer
erhan.uludag@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7413

Frederick Cawood

Professor
frederick.cawood@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7428 

Halil Yilmaz

Assoc. Professor
halil.yilmaz@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7410

Huw Thomas

Senior Lecturer
huw.thomas@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7411

Kelello Chabedi

Senior Lecturer
kelello.chabedi@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7406

Lisa Chanderman

Lecturer
lisa.chanderman@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7444

Mothusi Mochubele

Lecturer
mothusi.mochubele@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7159

Paseka Leeuw

Senior Lecturer
paseka.leeuw@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7420 

Paskalia Neingo

Lecturer
paskalia.neingo@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7445

Richard Minnitt

Professor
richard.minnitt@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7416

Rudrajit Mitra

Assoc. Professor
rudrajit.mitra@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7572

Sihesenkosi Nhleko

Lecturer
sihesenkosi.nhleko@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7488

Tawanda Zvarivadza

Lecturer
tawanda.zvarivadza@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7489

Tinashe Tholana

Lecturer
Tinashe.tholana@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7427

Tomi Oshokoya

Lecturer
tomi.oshokoya@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7429

Zwelinzima Thebethe

Assoc. Lecturer
zwelinzima.thebethe@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7486 

Visiting and Emeritus Staff

Christina Dohm

Visiting Professor
Christina.dohm@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7418

Hudson Mtegha

Visiting Adjunct Professor
hudson.mtegha@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7426

Huw Phillips

Professor Emeritus
huw.phillips@wits.ac.za

Thomas Stacey

Professor Emeritus
thomas.stacey@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7405 

Support / Admin Staff

Zeenath Adam

Admin Manager
zeenath.adam@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7409

Sonja Douman

HOS Secretary
sonja.douman@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7403

Anzolette Saville

Post Graduate Admin Officer
anzolette.saville@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7408

Phila Gamedza

Frontline Reception/Secretary
phila.gamedza@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7415

Lindy Dabrowski

Senior Bookkeeper
lindy.dabrowski@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7430

Jacobas Mabeba

General Clerk/Coping
jacobas.mabeba@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7414

Mamokete Madonsela

General Clerical Worker
mamokete.madonsela@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7415

Andrew Carpede

Principal Technician
andrew.carpede@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7441

Musa Cebekhulu

Senior Laboratory Technician
musa.cebekhulu@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7441

Joseph Negondeni

Technical Assistant
joseph.negondeni@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7441

Paulos Sibeko

Technical Assistant
paulos.sibeko@wits.ac.za
+27 (0)11 717 7441

#15 March 2017

Share