Start main page content

Contact us

Undergraduate Enquiries: science.ug@wits.ac.za
Postgraduate Enquiries: science.pg@wits.ac.za
MSc Enquiries: science.msc@wits.ac.za
PhD Enquiries: science.phd@wits.ac.za
General Enquiries: bsc1@science.wits.ac.za

Physical Address

The Faculty of Science is housed in the TW Kambule Building (Mathematical Sciences Building) on West Campus. The Building also houses the School of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics (CSAM), School of Statistics and Actuarial Science (SSAS), School of Mathematics, DST/NRF Centre of Excellence in Mathematical and Statistical Sciences (CoE-MaSS) and Centre for Mathematical and Computational Sciences (CMACS).

Name
Telephone
Position
Email
Prof. Nithaya Chetty (011)7176012   Executive Dean Nithaya.Chetty@wits.ac.za
Prof. David Mycock (011) 7176427 Assistant Dean: Postgraduate Affairs

David.Mycock@wits.ac.za

Prof. Willem Conradie (011) 7176333 Assistant Dean: Teaching and Learning

willem.conradie@wits.ac.za

Prof. Dave Billing (011) 717 6759 Assistant Dean: Knowledge and Information Management; 
Infrastructure and Operations
Dave.Billing@wits.ac.za  
Prof. Helder Marques (011) 7176737 Assistant Dean: Staff Development

Helder.Marques@wits.ac.za

Prof. Charles De Koning (011) 7176724 Assistant Dean: Research Charles.DeKoning@wits.ac.za
Ms. Anna Kaduma-Gumbie  (011) 7172685 Assistant Dean: Quality Assurance Anna.Kadumagumbie@wits.ac.za
Mrs. Rayline Karim (011) 7176012 Dean’s Executive Secretary Rayline.Karim@wits.ac.za 
Ms.Evelyn Tshazibana (011) 7176023 Faculty Messenger Evelyn.Tshazibana@wits.ac.za

Finance

Cate Mukansi
(011) 7176010
Financial and Business Manager
Niethia Naidoo (011) 7176022 Faculty Accountant Niethia.Naidoo@wits.ac.za
Charmaine Sunker (011) 7176024 Project Accountant Charmaine.Sunker@wits.ac.za
Belinda Harry (011) 7176020 Procurement Officer Belinda.Harry@wits.ac.za
Angel Kubheka (011) 7176018 Financial Administrative Assistant Angel.Kubheka@wit.ac.za  

Human Resources

Yoosuf Hassim (011) 7171434 Human Resources Manager  
Zandi Mbaleki (011) 7171432 Senior Human Resources Officer Zandi.Mbaleki@wits.ac.za
Thato Tlhabanyane (011) 7171423 Senior Human Resources Officer Thato.Tlhabanyane@wits.ac.za  
Refilwe Setuki (011) 7171437 Human Resources Officer Refilwe.Setuki@wits.ac.za  
Mannoi Ramabolu  (011) 7171435  Human Resources Administrative Officer Ramabolu.Mannoi@wits.ac.za

Academic Administration

René Vosloo (011) 7176006 Faculty Registrar Rene.Vosloo@wits.ac.za
Bridget Marvis (011) 7176013 Administrative Secretary Bridget.Marvis@wits.ac.za
Nadia Smith (011) 7176007 Senior Faculty Officer (UG) Nadia.Smith@wits.ac.za
Mpumi Mnqapu (011) 7176021 Senior Faculty Officer (PG)
Neliswa Sithole (011) 7176014 Office Administrator (Reception) Neliswa.Sithole@wits.ac.za
Louise Du Plooy (011) 7176004 Senior Faculty Officer (PG) Louise.DuPlooy@wits.ac.za  
Leeshia Roopnarain (011) 7176002 Senior Faculty Officer (PG) Leeshia.Roopnarain@wits.ac.za
Botlhale Madibeng (011) 7176005 Faculty Officer (UG) botlhale.madibeng@wits.ac.za
Nokwazi Maseko (011) 7176003 Senior Faculty Officer (UG) Nokwazi.Maseko@wits.ac.za  

Heads of School

Prof. Neville Pillay (011) 7176422 Animal, Plant and Environmental Sciences Neville.Pillay@wits.ac.za 
Prof. Dean Brady (011) 7176745 Chemistry Dean.Brady@wits.ac.za
Prof. Joel Moitsheki (011) 717 6133 School of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics Raseelo.Moitsheki@wits.ac.za
Prof. Gillian Drennan
(011) 7176553
Geosciences
Prof. Paida Mhangara
(011) 7176541
Geography, Archaeology and Environmental Studies
Prof. Betsie Jonck (011) 7176210 Mathematics Betsie.Jonck@wits.ac.za  
Prof. Marianne Cronje (011) 7176343 Molecular and Cell Biology
Prof. Deena Naidoo
(011) 7176866
Physics
Prof. Stephen Jurisich (011) 7176270 Statistics and Actuarial Science Stephen.Jurisich@wits.ac.za  

Science Teaching and Learning Centre

Dr. Kershree Padayachee (011) 7176106 STLC 

Kershree.Padayachee@wits.ac.za

Share