Start main page content

Academic staff

Deena Naidoo
Head of School | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P101 | 011 717 6866 | Deena.Naidoo@wits.ac.za
 
Pallab Basu

Senior Lecturer | Research interests: High Energy Theory | Office: P206 | 011 717 6839 | pallab.basu@wits.ac.za 

Geoffrey Beck

Lecturer | Research interests: Astronomy and Astrophysics | Office: P220 | 011 717 6841 | geoffrey.beck@wits.ac.za 

Somnath Bhattacharyya
Professor | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P4 | 011 717 6811 Somnath.Bhattacharyya@wits.ac.za
  
John Carter
Professor Research interests: Nuclear and Radiation Physics | Office: P125 | 011 717 6808 John.Carter@wits.ac.za
 
Andrew Chen
Associate Professor Research interests: Astronomy and Astrophysics | Office: P106B | 011 717 6869 Andrew.Chen@wits.ac.za
 
Douglas Clerk
Senior Tutor Research interests: Physics Education | Office: P106e | 011 717 6844 Douglas.Clerk@wits.ac.za
 
Robert De Mello Koch
Professor | DST-NRF Chair in Fundamental Physics and String Theory | Research interests: High Energy Theory | Office: P121 011 717 6841 Robert.DeMelloKoch@wits.ac.za
  
William Dinwoodie
Senior Tutor Research interests: Physics Education | Office: P203 | 011 717 6832 William.Dinwoodie@wits.ac.za
 
Angela Dudley
Lecturer | Research interests: Optics | Office: PM115 | 011 717 6829 | Angela.dudley@wits.ac.za 
 
Rudolph Erasmus 
Senior Lecturer | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P23/B5 | 011 717 6859 Rudolph.Erasmus@wits.ac.za 
 
Phil Ferrer
Senior Lecturer | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P205 | 011 717 6865 Phil.Ferrer@wits.ac.za
 
Andrew Forbes
Distiguished Professor | Research interests: Optics | Office: PM111 | 011 717 6885 | Andrew.Forbes@wits.ac.za
 
Kelvin Goldstein
Associate Professor | Research interests: High Energy Theory | Office: P130 | 011 717 6840 Kelvin.Goldstein@wits.ac.za
 
Shinji Hirano
Senior Lecturer | Research interests: High Energy Theory | Office: P239 | 011 717 6881 Shinji.Hirano@wits.ac.za
 
Vishnu Jejjala
Professor | DST-NRF Associate Chair: Theoretical Particle Cosmology | Research interests: High Energy Theory | Office: M16 | 011 717 6821 Vishnu.Jejjala@wits.ac.za
 
Daniel Joubert
Professor | Research interests: Condensed Matter Theory | Office: P103 | 011 717 6804 Daniel.Joubert2@wits.ac.za
  
Deepak Kar
Associate Professor | Research interests: High Energy Experiment and phenomenology | Office: P235 | 011 717 6958 Deepak.Kar@wits.ac.za
 
Jonathan Keartland
Associate Professor Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P129 | 011 717 6849/6817 Jonathan.Keartland@wits.ac.za
 
Nukri Komin
Associate Professor Research interests: Astronomy and Astrophysics | Office: P231 | 011 717 6806 Nukri.Komin@wits.ac.za
 
Lesias Kotane
Senior Tutor Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P106c | 011 717 6834 Lesias.Kotane@wits.ac.za
 
Mukesh Kumar
Lecturer | Research interests: High Energy Experiment and phenomenology | Office: PM2 | 011 717 6858 | Mukesh.kumar@wits.ac.za  
 
James Larkin
Professor | Research interests: Medical Physics | Office: Rad&Prot Unit | 011 717 6931 james.larkin@wits.ac.za 
 
Hilary Masenda
Lecturer | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: M3 | 011 717 6888 Hilary.Masenda@wits.ac.za
 
Bhekimusa Mathe
Lecturer | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P124 | 011 717 6833 | Bhekimusa.Mathe@wits.ac.za
 
Bruce Mellado
Professor | Research interests: High Energy Experiment and phenomenology | Office: P104 | 011 717 6889 Bruce.Mellado@wits.ac.za
 
Nceba Mhlahlo
Research interests: Astronomy and Astrophysics | Office: P202 | 011 717 6831 | Nceba.Mhlahlo@wits.ac.za 
 
Mahlaga Molepo
Lecturer Research interests: Condensed Matter Theory  | Office: P220 | 011 717 6827 Mahlaga.Molepo@wits.ac.za 
 
Marjorie Mujaji 
Senior Lecturer Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science  | Office: P201 | 011 717 6846 | Marjorie.Mujaji@wits.ac.za
  
Mervin Naidoo
Associate Professor Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science  | Office: P204 | 011 717 6851 | Mervin.Naidoo@wits.ac.za
 
Martin Ntwaeaborwa
Professor | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science  | Office: P103 | 011 717 6887 | Martin.Ntwaeaborwa@wits.ac.za 
 
Abhishek Pandey

Senior Lecturer | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P235 | 011 717 6884 | abhishek.pandey@wits.ac.za 

Luna Pelligri
Senior researcher | Research interests: Nuclear and Radiation Physics | Office: 233 | 011 717 6883 luna.pellegri@wits.ac.za
 
Alex Quandt
Professor Research interests: Condensed Matter Theory | Office: P105 | 011 717 6956 Alex.Quandt@wits.ac.za
 
Elias Sideras-Haddad
Professor Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P131 | 011 717 6843 Elias.Sideras-Haddad@wits.ac.za
  
Izak Snyman 
Senior Lecturer | Research interests: Condensed Matter Theory  | Office: P236 | 011 717 6883 | Izak.Snyman@wits.ac.za
 
Xifeng Ruan

Senior Lecturer | Research interests: High Energy Experiment and phenomenology | Office: PM13 | 011 717 6954 | xifeng.ruan@wits.ac.za

Joao Rodrigues
Professor | Research interests: High Energy Theory | Office: P120 | 011 717 6837 |  Joao.Rodrigues@wits.ac.za
 
Iyabo Usman
Associate Professor | Research interests: Nuclear and Radiation Physics  | Office: P223 | 011 717 6867 |  Iyabo.Usman@wits.ac.za
 
Ibrahim Usman
Senior Tutor | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P106d | 011 717 6844 Ibrahim.Usman@wits.ac.za
 
Daniel Wamwangi
Professor | Research interests: Condensed matter experiment and material science | Office: P126 | 011 717 6839 | Daniel.Wamwangi@wits.ac.za
Share