Start main page content

Academic staff

Joel Moitsheki

Head of School
Professor 
raseelo.moitsheki@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6133

Shirley Abelman

Professor Emeritus
shirley.abelman@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 717 6113 

Ritesh Ajoodha 

Associate Lecturer
Ritesh.Ajoodha@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 6188

Montaz Ali

Research Professor
montaz.ali@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 7193/6139
TCSE website profile

David Block

Professor
david.block@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6124

Warren Carlson

Lecturer
warren.carlson@wits.ac.za

Turgay Celik

Professor
turgay.celik@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6168

Sigrid Ewert

Professor
sigrid.ewert@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6180

Adewunmi Fareo

Lecturer
adewunmi.fareo@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 
11 717 6125

Tim Gebbie

Associate Professor
(27) (0) 11 717 6167

Charis Harley

Associate Professor
charis.harley@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6129

Ashleigh Hutchinson

Lecturer
ashleigh.hutchinson@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6163

Byron Jacobs

Senior Lecturer
(27) (0) 11 717 6130
byron.jacobs@wits.ac.za

Richard Klein

Associate Lecturer
(27) (0) 11 717 6172
richard.klein@wits.ac.za

Phumlani Khoza

Associate Lecturer
phumlani.khoza@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6184

David Mason

Professor Emeritus
david.mason@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 717 6117

Avnish Magan

Associate Lecturer
avnish.magan@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 717 6120

Mike Mchunu

Lecturer
michael.mchunu@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6179

Ebrahim Momoniat

Professor
Deputy Dean Faculty of Science
ebrahim.momoniat@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6120

Naeemah Modhien

Associate Lecturer
naeemah.modhien@wits.ac.za   
(27) (0) 11 717 6142

Kantilal Naik

Honorary Adjunct Professor
kantilal.naik@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6145

Terry Oliphant

Lecturer
terry.oliphant@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 717 6137

Kevin Pereira

Lecturer
kevin.pereira@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6127

Mpho Raborife 

Lecturer
mpho.raborife@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 6187

Pravesh Ranchod

Senior Tutor
(27) (0) 11 717 6171
pravesh.ranchod@wits.ac.za

Michael Sears

Visiting Professor
Michael.Sears@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 6183

Matthews Sejeso

Associate Lecturer
matthews.sejeso@wits.ac.za

Dmitry Shkatov

Senior Lecturer
dmitry.shkatov@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6178

Hima Vadapalli

Senior Lecturer
hima.vadapalli@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6186

Clint Van Alten

Professor
clint.vanalten@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6182

Terence Van Zyl

Senior Lecturer
terence.vanzyl@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 6073

Hairong Wang

Associate Lecturer
hairong.bau@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6147

Diane Wilcox

Associate Professor
diane.wilcox@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6104

Share

Giving to Wits

School of Public Health Building

Whether you invest in a promising young student, or contribute towards vital research or new buildings and facilities – giving to Wits brings great personal satisfaction and lasting results you can be proud of for years to come.

Give to Wits