Start main page content

Academic staff

Joel Moitsheki

Head of School
Professor 
raseelo.moitsheki@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6133

Shirley Abelman

Professor Emeritus
shirley.abelman@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 717 6113 

Ritesh Ajoodha 

Associate Lecturer
Ritesh.Ajoodha@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 6188

Montaz Ali

Research Professor
montaz.ali@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 7193/6139
TCSE website profile

Hairong Bau

Associate Lecturer
hairong.bau@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6147

David Block

Professor
david.block@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6124

Abdul Hamid Carrim

Associate Lecturer
abdulhamid.carrim@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 717 6118

Turgay Celik

Professor
turgay.celik@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6168

Sigrid Ewert

Professor
sigrid.ewert@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6180

Adewunmi Fareo

Lecturer
adewunmi.fareo@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 
11 717 6125

Steven James

Associate Lecturer
Steven.James@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 
11 717 6157

Charis Harley

Professor
charis.harley@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6129

Sheldon Herbst

Lecturer
Sheldon.Herbst@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6114

Ashleigh Hutchinson

Lecturer
ashleigh.hutchinson@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6163

Byron Jacobs

Senior Lecturer
(27) (0) 11 717 6130
byron.jacobs@wits.ac.za

Richard Klein

Lecturer
(27) (0) 11 717 6172
richard.klein@wits.ac.za

Phumlani Khoza

Associate Lecturer
phumlani.khoza@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6184

Avnish Magan

Associate Lecturer
avnish.magan@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 717 6120

Fazal Mahomed

Professor and Director: DST/NRF CoE
Fazal.Mahomed@wits.ac.za 
(27)(0) 11 717 6122

David Mason

Professor Emeritus
david.mason@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 717 6117

Ebrahim Momoniat

Professor
Dean, Faculty of Science
ebrahim.momoniat@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6120

Naeemah Modhien

Lecturer
naeemah.modhien@wits.ac.za   
(27) (0) 11 717 6142

Kantilal Naik

Honorary Adjunct Professor
kantilal.naik@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6145

Terry Oliphant

Lecturer
terry.oliphant@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 717 6137

Kevin Pereira

Lecturer
kevin.pereira@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6127

Pravesh Ranchod

Senior Tutor
(27) (0) 11 717 6171
pravesh.ranchod@wits.ac.za

Benjamin Rosman

Senior Lecturer
Benjamin.Rosman1@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6131

Michael Sears

Visiting Professor
Michael.Sears@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 6183

Matthews Sejeso

Associate Lecturer
matthews.sejeso@wits.ac.za

Dmitry Shkatov

Senior Lecturer
dmitry.shkatov@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6178

Hima Vadapalli

Senior Lecturer
hima.vadapalli@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6186

Clint Van Alten

Professor
clint.vanalten@wits.ac.za
(27) (0) 11 717 6182

Terence Van Zyl

Senior Lecturer
terence.vanzyl@wits.ac.za 
(27) (0) 11 717 6073

Share