Start main page content

Staff

Head of School 
Head: Analytical Development, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
 
27 (0) 11 717 7546 
herman.potgieter@wits.ac.za  

Ian Barker

Visiting Professor
Ian.Barker@wits.ac.za 

Senior lecturer
Mulenga.Bwalya@wits.ac.za 

Roop Chandel

Visiting Professor, Welding Technology

Paul Chego

Lecturer
mogopoleng.chego1@wits.ac.za

Associate Professor and co-holder of the SAIW Welding and Fabrication Engineering Chair
Lesley.Chown@wits.ac.za 

Director of the DST-NRF Centre of Excellence in Strong Materials 
Lesley.Cornish@wits.ac.za 

Frank Crundwell

Visiting Professor, (CM Solutions Pty. Ltd)

Associate Professor
Michael.Daramola@wits.ac.za 

Paul Den Hoed

Senior Lecturer
paul.denhoed@wits.ac.za

Marek Dworzanowski

Visiting Adjunct Professor and Director of Research
marek.dworzanowski@wits.ac.za

Hurman Eric

COM Professor of Extractive Metallurgy
Hurman.Eric@wits.ac.za 

Jeremy Gaylard

Visiting Adjunct Professor, Chemical Technologies and Innovation
Jeremy.Gaylard@wits.ac.za

Isabella Greeff

lecturer
isabella.greeff@wits.ac.za 

Velin Govender 

Visiting Lecturer
velin.govender@wits.ac.za  

Tom Hara

Visiting Professor and Director of Industrial and Commercial Liaison
tom.hara@wits.ac.za

Associate Professor
Kevin.Harding@wits.ac.za

Lecturer
Antony.Higginson@wits.ac.za 

Francois Holtzhausen 

Visiting Senior Lecturer

Rodney Jones

Visiting Professor (Mintek)
rodney.jones@wits.ac.za 

Alain Kabemba

Visiting Senior Lecturer
lain.Kabemba@wits.ac.za 

Lecturer 
Kitungwa.Kabezya@wits.ac.za 

Shehzaad Kauchali

Senior lecturer
Shehzaad.Kauchali@wits.ac.za 

Michelle Low

Lecturer
Michelle.Low@wits.ac.za 
  

Adam Luckos

Visiting Adjunct Professor, Fluidisation Technologies
Adam.Luckos@wits.ac.za 

Senior Lecturer  
Ezekiel.Madigoe@wits.ac.za 

Nthabiseng Maledi

Senior lecturer
Nthabiseng.Maledi@wits.ac.za 

Thokozani Majozi

Professor and SARChI Chair in Sustainable Process Engineering 
Thokozani.Majozi@wits.ac.za 

Elias Matinde

Senior Lecturer
elias.matinde@wits.ac.za  

Zama Mthabela

Lecturer
Zama.Mthabela@wits.ac.za

Michael Moys

Emeritus Professor
Michael.Moys@wits.ac.za 

Jean Mulopo

Associate Professor
Jean.Mulopo2@wits.ac.za 

Associate Professor and SARChI Chair in Hydrometallurgy and Sustainable Development
Sehliselo.Ndlovu@wits.ac.za 

Diakanua Nkazi

Senior lecturer
Diakanua.Nkazi@wits.ac.za 

K. Osseo-Asare

Visiting Professor (Distinguished Professor Pennsylvania State University)

Tony Paterson

Professor and SAIW Chair in Welding and Fabrication Engineering
Tony.Paterson@wits.ac.za 

Walter Purcell

Visiting Professor (University of the Free State) of Minerals and Metals Chemistry
walter.purcell@wits.ac.za 

Victor Ross

Visiting professor and Director of Industrial and Commercial Liaison
Victor.Ross@wits.ac.za

Natasha Sacks

Associate Professor
Natasha.Sacks@wits.ac.za 

Associate Professor and Director of the Water Research and Development Centre
Craig.Sheridan@wits.ac.za 

Jack Sigalas

Professor and Element 6 Chair of Ceramic Science
Iakovos.Sigalas@wits.ac.za

Geoffrey Simate

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Research in the Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment 
Geoffrey.Simate@wits.ac.za 

Henry Simonsen

Visiting Professor and Director of Industrial Liaison and Development
henry.simonsen@wits.ac.za

Kathy (Kathryn) Sole

Visiting Adjunct Professor, Hydrometallurgical Processes
kathryn.sole@wits.ac.za 

Patrick Swan

Visiting senior Lecturer
Patrick.Swan@wits.ac.za 

Leon Tromp

Visiting senior lecturer

Josias Van Der Merwe

Associate Professor
Josias.VanDerMerwe@wits.ac.za 

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Teaching and Learning 
Lizelle.VanDyk@wits.ac.za 

Wayne Von Drunnick

Visiting Senior Lecturer

Nikki Wagner

Visiting Associate Professor
Nicola.Wagner@wits.ac.za 

David Whitefield

Senior Lecturer
david.whitefield@wits.ac.za

Laurie Woollacott

Visiting Associate Professor
Lorenzo.Woollacott@wits.ac.za 

Frank Zhu

Visiting Professor (Honeywell)

Share