Start main page content

Academic Transcripts & Degree Certificates

Degree certificates and English translation

Proof of English as a medium of instruction: please refer to the Faculty.

Short courses verifications are dealt with in AISU (Academic Information and Systems Unit). Contact Karen.Ritchie@wits.ac.za

Update your contact details here.  

Academic records

The statement of academic record that students receive upon qualification or graduation is free.
Thereafter, charges apply. Refer to the Faculty for costing.

Health Sciences

Faculty Registrar Sandra Benn +27 (0) 11 717 2040 sandra.benn@wits.ac.za
Transcripts & Verifications Refilwe Ngqobe  +27 (0) 11 717 2025 refilwe.ngqobe@wits.ac.za
  Sandra Benn +27 (0) 11 717 2040 sandra.benn@wits.ac.za

Science 

     
Faculty Registrar  René Vosloo  +27 (0) 11 717 6006  rene.vosloo@wits.ac.za 
Transcripts Neliswa Sithole  +27 (0) 11 717 6014  neliswa.sithole@wits.ac.za 
Verifications  Bridget Marvis  +27 (0) 11 717 6013 bridget.marvis@wits.ac.za 

Engineering and the Built Environment

Faculty Registrar    +27 (0) 11 717 7001   
Transcripts & Verifications Clarice Mhlophe +27 (0) 11 717 7007 clarice.mhlophe@wits.ac.za

Humanities - Arts   

Faculty Registrar Hale Modau    +27 (0) 11 717 4007 Hale.modau@wits.ac.za
Transcripts and Verifications (UG and PG: Humanities) Lebo Mokone +27 (0) 11 717 4008 lebo.mokone@wits.ac.za
Transcripts and Verifications (UG and PG: Education)  Asanda Magudumana +27 (0) 11 717 3332 asanda.magudumana@wits.ac.za
       

Commerce, Law and Management

Faculty Registrar Marike Bosman +27 (0) 11 717 8001 marike.bosman@wits.ac.za
Transcripts
Susie Maluleke
+27 (0) 11 717 8007
Verifications Ruth Senamela +27 (0) 11 717 8174 ruth.senamela@wits.ac.za

Graduation Office

General enquiries Amanda-Jane Ringrose +27 (0) 11 717 1280 amanda-jane.ringrose@wits.ac.za
Degree certificate reprints Gaylene Austin +27 (0) 11 717 1275 gaylene.austin@wits.ac.za
Share