Start main page content

Faculty Registrar's Office

The Faculty Office is the contact point for all undergraduate and postgraduate students in the Faculty of Health Sciences for admissions, enrolments and graduations.

The Faculty Office is situated on the Second Floor of the PV Tobias Health Sciences Building, corner York Road and Princess of Wales Terrace, Parktown, Johannesburg.

Undergraduate Administration

  • Head: Undergraduate Administration: Ms Henda van der Walt - 0117172061 - henda.vanderwalt@wits.ac.za 
  • Senior Faculty Officer: Ms Thabitha Magethi - 0117172525 - thabitha.magethi@wits.ac.za 
    • MBBCh - Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery
    • BDS - Bachelor of Dental Science
    • BOHSc - Bachelor of Oral Health Sciences (Oral Hygiene)
  • Senior Faculty Officer: Mr Morné Greyling - 0117172425 - morne.greyling@wits.ac.za 
    • BHSc - Bachelor of Health Sciences (Biomedical Sciences)
    • BHSc - Bachelor of Health Sciences (Biokinetics)
    • BNurs - Bachelor of Nursing
    • BPharm - Bachelor of Pharmacy
    • BSc (PT) - Bachelor of Science in Physiotherapy
    • BSc (OT) - Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy
  • Senior Faculty Officer: Ms Tabea Lephuthing - 0117172029 - tabea.lephuthing@wits.ac.za 
    • GEMP - Graduate Entry Medical Programme
    • BCMP - Bachelor of Clinical Medical Practice
  • Faculty Administrative Officer: Ms Anelie Coetzee - 0117172003 - anelie.coetzee@wits.ac.za 
    • Parking - Medical School, CMJAH and Phillip V Tobias building
    • HPCSA registrations - Undergraduate students
    • First Aid and Computer Literacy Requirement courses
    • Venue bookings
  • Reception: Ms Pinkie Selewe - 0117172545 - vesta.selewe@wits.ac.za 
    • General Reception- Undergraduate Office
    • Academic Transcripts - Current students
    • Fees quotation forms

Postgraduate Administration

  • Faculty Officer: Ms Anna Muronga - 0117172076 - anna.muronga@wits.ac.za 
    • Postgraduate Admissions
    • General postgraduate degree enquiries
  • Senior Faculty Officer: Ms Modie Maumela - 0117172075 - modie.maumela@wits.ac.za 
    • All Postgraduate general enquiries relating to the following Schools/Departments/Disciplines
      • Physiology
      • Oral Health Sciences / Dentistry
      • Nursing
      • Occupational Therapy
      • Pharmacy / Pharmacology
      • Physiotherapy
      • Family Medicine
      • Psychiatry
      • Forensic Medicine
      • Surgery
      • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
      • Paediatrics
      • Health Science Education
  • Faculty Officer: Ms Palesa Khumalo - 011-717-2463 - palesa.khumalo@wits.ac.za 
    • Protocols and Research Reports for the same disciplines listed under Ms Modie Maumela
  • Senior Faculty Officer: Mr Owen Naicker - 0117172108 - owen.naicker@wits.ac.za 
    • All Postgraduate general enquiries relating to the following Schools/Departments/Disciplines
      • Anatomical Sciences
      • Public Health
      • Pathology
      • Anaesthetics
      • Radiation Sciences
      • Neurosciences (Neurology, Ophthtalmology, Neurosurgery, Ear/Nose/Throat Surgery)
      • Orthopaedic Surgery
      • Bioethics and Health Law
      • Internal Medicine (including Cardiology, Pulmonology, Rheumatology, Dermatology, Nephrology and Endocrinology)
      • Emergency Medicine
  • Faculty Officer: Ms Thando Mbolekwa - 011-717-2125 - thando.mbolekwa@wits.ac.za 
    • Protocols and Research Reports for the same disciplines listed under Mr Owen Naicker
  • Administrative Officer: Ms Mpho Moiloa - 011-717-2510
    • General postgraduate degree enquiries
  • Administrative Officer: Ms Naomi Senamela - 0117172098 - naomi.senamela@wits.ac.za 
    • Supernumerary Registrars - Foreign postgraduate applicants
  • Reception: Ms Kedibone Kgame - 0117172006 - kedibone.kgame@wits.ac.za 
    • General Reception - Postgraduate Office

General

Share

Giving to Wits

School of Public Health Building

Whether you invest in a promising young student, or contribute towards vital research or new buildings and facilities – giving to Wits brings great personal satisfaction and lasting results you can be proud of for years to come.

Give to Wits