Start main page content

List of Academic Staff

Mr Dirk Bahmann

Lecturer
Architect
dirk.bahmann@wits.ac.za

Associate Professor Claire Benit-Gbaffou

Associate Professor
Geographer and Urban Planner
 

Dr Brian Boshoff 

Senior Lecturer
Development Planner
 

Ms Joy Campkin-Smith

Lecturer
Architect and Heritage Consultant
joy.campkin-smith@wits.ac.za 

Associate Professor Sarah Charlton

Senior Lecturer
Architect and Housing Specialist
 

Dr Gerald Chungu

Lecturer
Architect and Urban Designer
 

Ms Alexia Cocolas

Associate Lecturer
Architect
alexia.cocolas@wits.ac.za 

Mr Christos Daskalakos 

Lecturer
Architect and Urban Designer
 

Mr Holger Deppe 

Lecturer
Architect
 

Ms Kirsten Doermann

Lecturer
Architect
 

Mr Liale Francis

Associate Lecturer
Architect
liale.francis@wits.ac.za  

Mr Garret Gantner

Senior Lecturer
Architect
garret.gantner@wits.ac.za

Ms Sally Gaule 

Senior Lecturer
Fine Artist and Photographer
   

Mr Ludwig Hansen 

Senior Lecturer
Architect and Urban Planner
 

Professor Phillip Harrison 

Professor
SARChI - NRF Chair
 

Mr Brendan Hart

Lecturer
Architect and Heritage Consultant
brendan.hart@wits.ac.za

Professor Marie Huchzermeyer 

Professor
Housing Expert
 

Associate Professor Daniel Irurah

Associate Professor
Architect and Urban Planner
 

Associate Professor Ariane Janse van Rensburg 

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Architecture
Architect
 

Professor Paul Jenkins

Professor
Architect
 

Adjunct Professor Hilton Judin

Adjunct Professor and Director of Postgraduate Architecture
Architect
 

Associate Professor Aly Karam

Associate Professor
Urban Planner and Designer
 

Mr Garth Klein

Senior Lecturer
Urban Planner and Designer
 

Mr Neil Klug 

Lecturer
Urban Planner and Designer
 

Adjunct Professor Paul Kotze 

Adjunct Professor 
Architect and Urban Designer
 

Associate Professor Hannah Le Roux 

Associate Professor 
Architect
 

Dr Sechaba Maape 

Lecturer
Architect
 

Ms Nqobile Malaza 

Lecturer
Urban Planner
 

Mr Sabelo Mahlangu

Associate Lecturer
Urban Planner
sabelo.mahlangu@wits.ac.za  

Mr Solam Mkhabela

Lecturer
Urban Designer
 

Mr Mawabo Msingaphantsi

Associate Lecturer
Planner and Urban Designer
Mawabo.msingaphantsi@wits.ac.za

Mr Mike Rayne 

Lecturer
 

Associate Professor Mfaniseni Sihlongonyane

Associate Professor
Development Planner
 

Associate Lecturer
Urban Planner
Muhammed.Suleman@wits.ac.za 

Ms Brigitta Stone-Johnson

Associate Lecturer
Architect
brigitta.stone@wits.ac.za

Ms Anita Szentesi

Associate Lecturer
Architect
anita.szentesi@wits.ac.za

Mr Gustavo Triana-Martinez

Lecturer
Architect
gustavo.triana@wits.ac.za 

Professor Alison Todes

Professor and Director of Planning
Urban Planner
 

Associate Professor Diaan Van Der Westhuizen

Associate Professor
Architect and Urban Designer
 

Ms Amanda Williamson

Senior Lecturer
Urban Planner
 
Share