Start main page content

Contact Us

Health Sciences Research Office Staff

Professor Maria Papathanasopoulos 
Assistant Dean: Research and Postgraduate Support
Ph: +27 11 717 2103
Email: Maria.Papathanasopoulos@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mr Xolani Tembu
Research Office Administrative Secretary
Ph: +27 11 717 2530
Email: Xolani.Tembu@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dr Anushka Ajith
Faculty Research Coordinator
Ph: +27 11 717 2020
Email: Anushka.Ajith@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Associate Professor Tobias Chirwa
Faculty Biostatistician
Ph: +27 11 717 2547
Email: Tobias.Chirwa@wits.ac.za
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Associate Professor Elena Libhaber
Research Co-ordinator: Faculty and School of Clinical Medicine
Ph: +27 11 717 2102
Email: Elena.Libhaber@wits.ac.za
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mr Moraba Meela
Research Projects Officer
Ph: +27 11 717 2023
Email: Moraba.Meela@wits.ac.za or
 Research.health@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ms Nomfundo Sibiya
Special Projects Assistant
Ph: +27 11 717 2751
Email: Nomfundo.Sibiya@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ms Mandisa Habana
Research Administrator
Ph: +27 11 717 2531
Email: Mandisa.Habana@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mrs Antonia Appel
Research and Project Administrator
Ph: +27 11 717 2001
Email: Antonia.Appel@wits.ac.za or
 diasporafhs@wits.ac.za
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ms Shae Lazarus
Research Courses Administrator
Ph: +27 11 717 2503
Email: shae.lazarus@wits.ac.za or 
Courses.health@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mrs Irma Mare
Biomedical Informatics Officer & REDCap Administrator
Ph: +27 11 717 2503
Email: Irma.Mare@wits.ac.za or 
Redcap.health@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mr Sindile Mkhize
NRF intern: Research Management and Administrative Support
Ph: +27 11 717 2503
Email: Sindile.Mkhize@wits.ac.za 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                                                      

 

Share