Start main page content

Board of Directors US

The University of the Witwatersrand Fund, Inc., is an independent, non-profit corporation chartered under the laws of New York State, and recognised by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt corporation. In compliance with the IRS regulations, the Board of Directors of Wits Fund maintains complete discretion over allocation of donations to Wits University. Donations to Wits Fund qualify for income tax deductions in the United States to the limits covered by the law. Click here to learn more about the US board of governors

Stanley M. Bergman

Stanley M. Bergman, Chairman 

John Chalsty

John Chalsty

Bruce Hubbard

Bruce Hubbard

Clifford McMillan

Clifford McMillan,Vice President

Teboho Moja

Teboho Moja

David Schneider

David Schneider, Vice Chairman 

John Teeger

John Teeger, MBA 1969 (Columbia); BCom 1967 (Wits). John Teeger is the President of Founders Equity and a General Partner of Founders Equity I, LP, a private equity fund based in New York City. He joined Founders in 1981 and has served as its President since 1984. John has also been a board member and officer of several of the public and private entities owned by Founders in the following industries: construction, healthcare, business services and manufacturing. He is an executive member and former chairman  in New York of the World Presidents Organization and the Young Presidents Organization. Prior to joining Founders, John worked in the investment banking division of Bear Stearns.

Jane Levy

Jane Levy, Vice President