Start main page content

Contact us

Disability Rights Unit reception area

LOCATIONS:

The DRU is proud of our state-of-the-art and universally accessible office and study environments. We can be located at the following locations:

Main Campus, Braamfontein 

  • Solomon Mahlangu House, East Wing, First Floor (the closest entrance is on Jorissen Street) 

Wits Education Campus, Parktown

  • Administration Block, First Floor

 

FACEBOOK:

Please visit our Facebook page for the latest information and disability-interest articles, https://www.facebook.com/WitsDRU/

 

DISABILITY ACCESS MAPS:

Click to download the Wits maps showing disability access points on campus.

 

If you require more specific information please contact the following DRU staff members:

NAME POSITION ROOM NUMBER CONTACT DETAILS
Dr Anlia Pretorius Head SH1153

27 (11)717-9151
anlia.pretorius@wits.ac.za

Mx Tish Lumos Reception/Marketing (Social Media) SH1151 (Reception)

27(11)717-9154
tish.lumos@wits.ac.za

Mr Alfred Tlou Tests & Exams Officer SH1156 (Open Plan Area)

27(11)717-9152
alfred.tlou@wits.ac.za

Mr Andrew Sam Adaptive Technologist SH1154

27(11)717-9157
andrew.sam@wits.ac.za

Mr Duncan Yates Neurodiversity & Mental Health Coordinator SH1155

27(11)717-9153
duncan.yates@wits.ac.za

Mrs Subhashini Ellan Academic & Facilities Access Coordinator SH1150

27(11)717-9161
subhashini.ellan@wits.ac.za

Ms Kobela Petja Wits Education Campus Officer/Editor

Administration Block
First Floor, Room 105A
WEC Campus

27(11)717-9158
kobela.petja@wits.ac.za

Mrs Khetha Makoatsane SA Sign Language Interpreter SH1156 (Open Plan Area)

27(11)717-9156
khetha.makoatsane@wits.ac.za

Mr Alan McLachlan Editor SH1156 (Open Plan Area)

27(11)717-9155
alan.mclachlan@wits.ac.za

Share