E-science banner
Start main page content

The National E-science Postgraduate Teaching and Training Platform (NEPTTP)


The National E-science Postgraduate Teaching and Training Platform (NEPTTP) was awarded to a Consortium of 6 Universities, lead by Wits University in Johannesburg, Gauteng. Please see the first announcement here. 

This national e-science curriculum programme is funded by the national Department of Science and Technology (DST) and the funds are administered by the CSIR Meraka Institute.

The 1st Grants Meeting with the DST and DHET took place on Thursday 6 October to discuss the administrative and logistical requirements relating to the grant. The 2nd Grants Meeting with the DST took place on Monday 14 November for Wits to follow up on the matters arising from the 1st meeting.

The 1st Consortium Meeting of the NEPTTP with all stakeholders will take place at Wits University on Monday, 28 November 2016, from 13h30-16h30.  The meeting will be chaired by the Dean of the Wits Faculty of Science, Prof Helder Marques.

The NEPTTP Administrative Team can be contacted at e-science.research@wits.ac.za



Giving to Wits

School of Public Health Building

Whether you invest in a promising young student, or contribute towards vital research or new buildings and facilities – giving to Wits brings great personal satisfaction and lasting results you can be proud of for years to come.

Give to Wits