UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Fixtures & Events

May - July 2015

JUNE EXAM MORATORIUM The 2015 June exams commence on Wednesday 27 May. The last day to host student social functions this term was  Friday 15 May.

FIXTURE/EVENT DATE & TIME DETAILS VENUE
RUGBY
Fri 29 May Pirates Grand Challenge club competition Wanderers vs Wits Univ                                     
5 matches in all, featuring the u-19, u-21, 3rd, 2nd & 1st teams
Wanderers, Johannesburg
RUGBY                    Steinhoff Wits Internal Rugby League (SWIRL)    League programme resumes next term (July 2015)
 
FOOTBALL - UGFL (men & women)

 





Tue 11 Aug
Tue 18 Aug
Tue 1 Sept
Tue 8 Sept

 

Click here to see all the 2015 USSA Gauteng Football League (UGFL)fixtures for Wits Univ FC men's & women's teams - the qualification series for the annual USSA inter-varsity championships every Dec.
Sefako Mokgatho Med U (Medunsa) vs Wits
TUT-Pta vs Wits
Wits vs VUT
Wits vs Monash
Women's games kick off 18h30; men's games kick off 20h30
 
 
Medunsa Stadium
TUT Stadium
VUT Stadium
Bidvest Stadium
VARSITY FOOTBALL  (men)
Mon 20 Jul 16h45
Mon 27 Jul 18h00
Mon 3 Aug 18h00
Mon 10 Aug 16h45
Thur 20 Aug 18h30
Mon 24 Aug 16h45
Mon 31 Aug 18h00
Wits vs UWC
Wits vs NMMU
Wits vs TUT
NWU-Pukke vs Wits
UP-Tuks vs Wits
VUT vs Wits
Wits vs WSU
Bidvest Stadium
Bidvest Stadium
Bidvest Stadium
NWU-Pukke
Tuks Stadium
VUT Stadium
Bidvest Stadium
FOOTBALL (men)
Soweto Football Association (SFA) Promotional League



FOOTBALL (women) 
SAFA Johannesburg Women's Regional League
Sat 30 May 15h00
Sat 6 June 15h00
Sat 13 June 15h00
Sat 20 June 15h00
Alexandra vs Wits Univ
Wits Univ vs Univ of Johannesburg
Wits Univ vs Orange Farm
Alexandra vs Wits Univ
Alexandra Stadium
Dig Field, BCW
Dig Field, BCW
Alexandra Stadium
HOCKEY        
Southern Gauteng Hockey Association (SGHA)
Sat 30 May 12h45
Sat 30 May 14h45
Sat 30 May 14h15
Sat 30 May 15h45
Sat 30 May 18h45
Sun 30 May 9h45
Sun 31 May 12h45
Wits 1st Men vs UJ B
Wits 2nd Men vs AJ A
Wits 4th Men vs Mondeor A
Wits 3rd Women vs Wits 4th Women
Wanderers B vs Wits 2nd Women
Wits 1st Women vs Wanderers A 
Wits 3rd Men vs Wanderers F
Wits Hockey Stadium
UJ
Wits Hockey Stadium
Wits Hockey Stadium
Wanderers
Wits Hockey Stadium
Wanderers
BASKETBALL (women)  Thur 28 May 18h30 Wits Lady Bucks vs Seychelles women's national team in a friendly in preparation for Basketball USSA's
Wembley indoor arena, Jo'burg South
NETBALL - WINL     Dig Field Courts, West Campus
REGULAR, SCHEDULED EVENTS
Road running every Wed evening, from 17h45  Varsity Kudus (Witsie alumni) weekly run. All Wits staff, students & alumni welcome. Contact Kristian.Carlson@wits.ac.za meet at the Wits Club parking lot, West Campus
Yoga classes every Tue & Thur lunchtime, 12h10-13h00 R50 a session. Contact Liz Chase, 011-717 3225 aerobics gym, Squash Complex, West campus.
Social hockey every Fri during term, 18h00-20h00 All welcome...clubhouse bar & tuckshop open Wits Hockey Stadium, Education Campus