UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Fixtures & Events

Feb-Mar 2015

FIXTURE/EVENT DATE & TIME DETAILS VENUE
RUGBY


Mon 2 Feb
Mon 9 Feb : 18h30
Mon 16 Feb : 18h30
Thur 19 Feb : 18h30
Mon 23 Feb :18h30
Mon 2 Mar
Mon 9 Mar : 18h30
Mon 16 Mar : 18h30
Mon 23 Mar : 18h30
Mon 30 Mar : 18h30
bye
UFH vs Wits [24-39]
UKZN vs Wits [13-56]
Wits vs TUT [71-36]
Wits vs UWC [37-all draw]
bye
Wits vs UFH
Wits vs UKZN
TUT vs Wits  
UWC vs Wits
all home games at Wits Rugby Stadium, Wits Univ. East Campus
CRICKET

 

Sat 1st's: bye
Premier league: vs VUT Time
President's league: vs Lenasia Time
Sunday 3rd's: vs Khosa Time
Sat 1st's vs Wanderers
Premier League: bye
President's league: vs Marks Park
Sunday 3rd's: vs Wanderers


Walter Milton A
Lenasia; 
Walter Milton B                 
Walter Milton B

Marks Park
Wanderers

FOOTBALL
Click here to see all the 2015 UGFL season fixtures for Wits Univ FC men's and women's teams

The USSA Gauteng Football League series serves as qualification for the annual USSA inter-varsity championships every Dec. All home fixtures are played at Bidvest Stadium. Women's fixture kicks off at 18h30; the men at 20h30
BASKETBALL

Sat 21 Feb - Sat 9 May

 


Tue 21 & Thur 23 - Mon 27 April

 

Inner City Super League (ICSL) series. See ICSL website for teams, fixtures & other details

 


11th annual Wits-Ashraf Lodewyk Memorial Basketball Tournament

 

all games played at Wits Hall 29, West Campus

 


Hall 29, Wits West Campus,

 

HOCKEY

 

 

 

 

 

Southern Gauteng Hockey Association (SGHA)

 

 



Sat 28 Feb : 10h00
: 11h30
Sun 29 Feb : 10h00
: 11h30
Tue 24 Feb : 20h00
Fri 6 & Sat 7 Mar

Sat 14 Mar



 

pre-season friendlies
Wits men vs Tuks 10h00 (home)
Wits women vs Tuks 11h30 (home)
Wits women vs Tuks 10h00 (away)
Wits men vs Tuks 11h30 (away)
Wits 1st team (women) vs VUT
2015 Deloitte Southern Super Cup
Fixtures & Competition rules
UJ vs Wits Derby DayFixtures


2015 fixtures: Men's & Women's teams


Wits Hockey Stadium
Wits Hockey Stadium
Tuks - Pta
Tuks - Pta
Wits Hockey Stadium
Randburg Hockey Stadium

UJ Hockey Astro, Melville


Home games @ the Wits Hockey Stadium, Education Campus, Parktown

 

REGULAR SCHEDULED EVENTS
Road running every Wed evening, from 17h45  Varsity Kudus (Witsie alumni) weekly run. All Wits staff, students & alumni welcome. Contact Kristian.Carlson@wits.ac.za meet at the Wits Club parking lot, West Campus
Yoga classes every Tue & Thur lunchtime, 12h10-13h00 R50 a session. Contact Liz Chase, 011-717 3225 aerobics gym, Squash Complex, West campus.