UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Fixtures & Events

Mar-April 2015

FIXTURE/EVENT DATE & TIME DETAILS VENUE
RUGBY
Mon 2 Feb
Mon 9 Feb, 18h30
Mon 16 Feb, 18h30
Thur 19 Feb, 18h30
Mon 23 Feb :18h30
Mon 2 Mar
Mon 9 Mar, 18h30
Mon 16 Mar, 18h30
Mon 23 Mar, 18h30
Mon 30 Mar, 18h30
bye
UFH vs Wits [24-39]
UKZN vs Wits [13-56]
Wits vs TUT [71-36]
Wits vs UWC [37-all draw]
bye
Wits vs UFH [93-0]
Wits vs UKZN [40-26]
TUT vs Wits  [5-50]
UWC vs Wits
all home games at Wits Rugby Stadium, Wits Univ. East Campus
RUGBY 
Wed 22 April
Sat 18 April
vs Pukke
vs Raiders  

Click here to see the full 2015 schedule of the Wits XV's fixtures in the Golden Lions Rugby Union's Pirates Grand Challenge (PGC) league

UNW Potchefstroom
Wits Rugby Stadium
CRICKET
Sat 28 Mar, 13h00
Sun 29 Mar, 9h30
Sun 29 Mar, 8h00
Sun 29 Mar
Sat 1st
Old Eds
35 Over
Premier Lenasia South
Time
Presidents Delfos
Time
Sun 3rd
Randburg
 Time

Old Eds
Walter Milton A
Delfos
Randburg
CRICKET
Varsity Cricket preparatory tournament against the Lenasia Premier league All Stars

Opposition Format Venue  - all matches to be played at Walter Milton A

Tue 21 Apr LPL All Stars T20
Thur 23 Apr LPL All Stars T20
Tue 28 Apr LPL All Stars T20
Thur 30 Apr LPL All Stars T20
Tue 5 May LPL All Stars T20
FOOTBALL - UGFL

Tue 10 Mar
Wed 18 Mar
Tue 24 Mar
Tue 14 April

Women: Wits 1 v UJ 1; Men: Wits 0 v UJ 1
Women: Wits 5 v TUT-1 0; Men: Wits 0 v TUT-1 2
Women: Wits 8 v MGI 0; Men: Wits 4 v MGI 2
Varsity College

Click here to see all the 2015 USSA Gauteng Football League (UGFL)fixtures for Wits Univ FC men's & women's teams - the qualification series for the annual USSA inter-varsity championships every Dec.

Bidvest Stadium
TUT, Pretoria
Mokhulong Stdm, Tembisa
Sturrock Park Stdm, W Camp.

Women's games kick off 18h30
Men's games kick off 20h30

FOOTBALL - PSL

Tue 17 Mar 19h30
Tue 7 April 19h30
Bidvest Wits v Univ. of Pretoria
Bidvest Wits vs Chippa United
Univ. of Pretoria
Bidvest Stadium
BASKETBALL - ICSL

Sat 21 Feb - Sat 9 May Inner City Super League (ICSL) series. See ICSL website for teams, fixtures & other details all games played at Wits Hall 29, West Campus
BASKETBALL - ALMBT
Tue 21 & Thur 23 - Mon 27 April 11th annual Ashraf Lodewyk Memorial Basketball Tournament, presented by Wits basketball. Entries close 31 Mar; fixtures will be posted here thereafter Hall 29, Wits West Campus,
HOCKEY
Southern Gauteng Hockey Association (SGHA)
 Sat 28 Mar 14h15
12h15
Sun 29 Mar 12h45
9h45
9h45
8h15
11h15
15h45
Tue 31 Mar 20h00
18h30
18h30
1st Women vs Pirates A
2nd Women vs Old Parks A
1st Men vs Crusaders A
2nd Men vs Wanderers A
3rd Men's vs Shumbas A
4th Men vs Randfontein A
4th Women vs MCC D
3rd Women vs Golden Eagles A
1st Men vs Jeppe A
2nd Men vs KHOSA A
1st Women vs JSA A
 Wits Hockey Stadium
Wits Hockey Stadium
Randburg (B)
Randburg (B)
Wits Hockey Stadium
Wits Hockey Stadium
Wits Hockey Stadium
Randburg (B)
Wits Hockey Stadium
Wits Hockey Stadium
JSA
TENNIS

Wed 25 Mar from 17h30 

Wits Tennis hosts a fund-raiser: R75 entry fee (R60 for Wits students & alumni). Win medals and fun prizes on the night. Funds raised go towards training underprivileged tennis players. Burgers & cooldrinks @ R35 on the night.
Wits tennis courts, East Campus
 NETBALL - WINL Thur 26 Mar

18:00 to 18:46

Crt 1     

Braam Centre vs Miners

Crt 2

Zenith vs Medhurst

18:50 to 19:36

Crt 1

D Webster vs Brainwashers

Crt 2

Reith vs Junction

19:40 to 20:26

Crt 1

Barnato vs Medics

Crt 2

Sunnyside vs Esselen

Dig Field Courts, West Campus

VOLLEYBALL
Gauteng Volleyball Union
Sat 28 Wits teams will participate in the Premier League & 1st Division for men & women Hall 29
contact Thandeka Shabalala shabalala112@gmail.com for details
REGULAR, SCHEDULED EVENTS
Road running every Wed evening, from 17h45  Varsity Kudus (Witsie alumni) weekly run. All Wits staff, students & alumni welcome. Contact Kristian.Carlson@wits.ac.za meet at the Wits Club parking lot, West Campus
Yoga classes every Tue & Thur lunchtime, 12h10-13h00 R50 a session. Contact Liz Chase, 011-717 3225 aerobics gym, Squash Complex, West campus.
Social hockey every Fri during term, 18h00-20h00 All welcome...clubhouse bar & tuckshop open Wits Hockey Stadium, Education Campus