UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Fixtures & Events

Mar-April 2015

FIXTURE/EVENT DATE & TIME DETAILS VENUE
RUGBY
Mon 2 Feb
Mon 9 Feb, 18h30
Mon 16 Feb, 18h30
Thur 19 Feb, 18h30
Mon 23 Feb :18h30
Mon 2 Mar
Mon 9 Mar, 18h30
Mon 16 Mar, 18h30
Mon 23 Mar, 18h30
Mon 30 Mar, 18h30
Mon 6 April 16h30
bye
UFH vs Wits [24-39]
UKZN vs Wits [13-56]
Wits vs TUT [71-36]
Wits vs UWC [37-all draw]
bye
Wits vs UFH [93-0]
Wits vs UKZN [40-26]
TUT vs Wits  [5-50]
UWC vs Wits [16-16]
Final : Wits vs UKZN Impi [24-29]

RUGBY 
Wed 22 April
Sat 18 April
vs Pukke
vs Raiders  

Click here to see the full 2015 schedule of the Wits XV's fixtures in the Golden Lions Rugby Union's Pirates Grand Challenge (PGC) league

UNW Potchefstroom
Wits Rugby Stadium
CRICKET
Sat 11 April
Sun 12 April
Sun 29 Mar
Sun 12 April
Sat 1st's
BYE
 
Premier BYE
 
Presidents Old Parks
Time
Sun 3rd's
BYE
 

 

Old Parks
 
CRICKET
Varsity Cricket preparatory tournament against the Lenasia Premier league All Stars

Opposition Format Venue  - all matches to be played at Walter Milton A

Tue 21 Apr LPL All Stars T20
Thur 23 Apr LPL All Stars T20
Tue 28 Apr LPL All Stars T20
Thur 30 Apr LPL All Stars T20
Tue 5 May LPL All Stars T20
FOOTBALL - UGFL

Tue 10 Mar
Wed 18 Mar
Tue 24 Mar
Tue 14 April
Women: Wits 1 v UJ 1; Men: Wits 0 v UJ 1
Women:Wits 5 v TUT-1 0; Men:Wits 0 v TUT-1 2
Women: Wits 8 v MGI 0; Men: Wits 4 v MGI 2
Varsity College

Click here to see all the 2015 USSA Gauteng Football League (UGFL)fixtures for Wits Univ FC men's & women's teams - the qualification series for the annual USSA inter-varsity championships every Dec.

Bidvest Stadium
TUT, Pretoria
Mokhulong Stdm, Tembisa
Sturrock Park Stdm, W Camp.

Women's games kick off 18h30
Men's games kick off 20h30

FOOTBALL - PSL

Wed 15 April 19h30 Bidvest Wits vs Orlando Pirates
Bidvest Stadium
BASKETBALL - ICSL

Sat 21 Feb - Sat 9 May Inner City Super League (ICSL) series. See ICSL website for teams, fixtures & other details all games played at Wits Hall 29, West Campus
BASKETBALL - ALMBT
Tue 21 & Thur 23 - Mon 27 April 11th annual Ashraf Lodewyk Memorial Basketball Tournament, presented by Wits basketball. Entries close 31 Mar; fixtures will be posted here thereafter Hall 29, Wits West Campus,
HOCKEY
Southern Gauteng Hockey Association (SGHA)
Thur 9 April 20h00
Sat 11 April 14h15
Sat 11 April 17h15
Sun 12 April 14h15
Sun 12 April 9h45
2nd Women vs Crusaders B
1st Women vs UJ A
2nd Women vs Pirates B
3rd Women vs Pirates C
4th Women vs Golden Eagles A
 Wits Hockey Stadium
Wits Hockey Stadium
Randburg (B)
Randburg (T)
Wits Hockey Stadium
 NETBALL - WINL
 

 

Dig Field Courts, West Campus

VOLLEYBALL
Gauteng Volleyball Union
Sat 28 Wits teams will participate in the Premier League & 1st Division for men & women Hall 29
contact Thandeka Shabalala shabalala112@gmail.com for details
CHESS

Sat 16 May Launch of new outdoor chess board donated by Donate-A-Piece and their sponsorship of the Wits Chess Club's 2015 USSA campaign.
Everyone is invited to come play a game of blitz chess and receive a free T-shirt.
Bozzoli precinct, East campus
REGULAR, SCHEDULED EVENTS
Road running every Wed evening, from 17h45  Varsity Kudus (Witsie alumni) weekly run. All Wits staff, students & alumni welcome. Contact Kristian.Carlson@wits.ac.za meet at the Wits Club parking lot, West Campus
Yoga classes every Tue & Thur lunchtime, 12h10-13h00 R50 a session. Contact Liz Chase, 011-717 3225 aerobics gym, Squash Complex, West campus.
Social hockey every Fri during term, 18h00-20h00 All welcome...clubhouse bar & tuckshop open Wits Hockey Stadium, Education Campus