Start main page content

Staff

African Languages

Innocentia Mhlambi

Associate Professor, African Languages
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174257
Email: Innocentia.Mhlambi@wits.ac.za

Isabel Hofmeyr

Professor, African Literature
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174142
Email: Isabel.Hofmeyr@wits.ac.za

Lwazi Mjiyako

Tutor, African Languages
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174255
Email: Lwazi.Mjiyako@wits.ac.za

Quinn Setshedi

Senior Tutor, African Languages
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174171
Email: Quinn.Setshedi@wits.ac.za

 

 

African Literature

Bhekizizwe Peterson

Professor, African Literature
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174143
Email: Bhekizizwe.Peterson@wits.ac.za

Dan Ojwang

Associate Professor, African Literature
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174146
Email: Dan.Ojwang@wits.ac.za

Litheko Modisane

Telephone: 27 (11) 7174243
Email: Litheko.Modisane@wits.ac.za

Pumla Gqola

Professor, African Literature
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174301
Email: Pumla.Gqola@wits.ac.za

Creative Writing

Bronwyn Law Viljoen

Associate Professor, School Of Literature, Language And Media
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174162
Email: Bronwyn.LawViljoen@wits.ac.za

English Studies

Christopher Thurman

Associate Professor, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174113
Email: Christopher.Thurman@wits.ac.za

Colette Gordon

Lecturer, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174102
Email: Colette.Gordon@wits.ac.za

Gerald Gaylard

Associate Professor, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174105
Email: Gerald.Gaylard@wits.ac.za

Merle Williams

Personal Professor, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174119
Email: Merle.Williams@wits.ac.za

Michael Titlestad

Personal Professor, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174115
Email: Michael.Titlestad@wits.ac.za

Michelle Adler

Lecturer, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174124
Email: Michelle.Adler@wits.ac.za

Robert Muponde

Personal Professor, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174118
Email: Robert.Muponde@wits.ac.za

Simon van Schalkwyk

Lecturer, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174111
Email: Simon.VanSchalkwyk@wits.ac.za

Sofia Kostelac

Lecturer, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174120
Email: Sofia.Kostelac@wits.ac.za

Sonia Fanucchi

Lecturer, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174104
Email: Sonia.Fanucchi@wits.ac.za

Timothy Jones

Senior Lecturer, English
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174101
Email: Timothy.Jones@wits.ac.za

French

Alexia Vassilatos

Senior Lecturer, French
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174209
Email: Alexia.Vassilatos@wits.ac.za

Fiona Horne

Lecturer, French
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174242
Email: Fiona.Horne@wits.ac.za

Polo Moji 

Lecturer, French
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174305
Email: polo.moji@wits.ac.za

German

Anette Horn

Personal Professor, German
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174212
Email: Anette.Horn@wits.ac.za

Kathleen Thorpe

Visiting Senior Fellow, German
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174214
Email: Kathleen.Thorpe@wits.ac.za

Peter Horn

Researcher, School Of Literature, Language And Media
Telephone: 27 (11) 7171000
Email: Peter.Horn@wits.ac.za

Italian

Anita Virga

Lecturer, Modern Languages & Literatures
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174218
Email: Anita.Virga@wits.ac.za

Claudia Gianoglio

Tutor, Italian
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174204
Email: Claudia.Gianoglio@wits.ac.za

Journalism

Anton Harber
Adjunct Professor, Journalism And Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174691
Email: Anton.Harber@wits.ac.za

Carolyn Raphaely
Senior Journalist, Journalism And Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174084
Email: Carolyn.Raphaely@wits.ac.za

Dinesh Balliah
Lecturer, Journalism And Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174082
Email: Dinesh.Balliah@wits.ac.za

Franz Kruger
Adjunct Professor, Journalism And Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174744
Email: Franz.Kruger@wits.ac.za

Kevin Davie
Lecturer, Journalism And Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174251
Email: Kevin.Davie@wits.ac.za

Lesley Cowling
Associate Professor, Journalism And Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174036
Email: Lesley.Cowling@wits.ac.za

Ruth Hopkins
Lecturer, Journalism And Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174087
Email: Ruth.Hopkins@wits.ac.za

Linguistics

Andrew Van der Spuy

Senior Lecturer, Linguistics
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174185
Email: Andrew.VanDerSpuy@wits.ac.za

Dimitris Kitis

Researcher, School Of Literature, Language And Media
Telephone: 27 (11) 7179999
Email: Dimitris.Kitis@wits.ac.za

Maxwell Kadenge

Associate Professor, Linguistics
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174167
Email: Maxwell.Kadenge@wits.ac.za

Ramona Kunene Nicolas

Lecturer, Linguistics
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174183
Email: Ramona.KuneneNicolas@wits.ac.za

Tommaso Milani

Associate Professor, Linguistics
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174187
Email: Tommaso.Milani@wits.ac.za

Media Studies

Dina Ligaga

Senior Lecturer, Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174112
Email: Dina.Ligaga@wits.ac.za

Mehita Iqani

Associate Professor, Media Studies
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174123
Email: Mehita.Iqani@wits.ac.za

Portuguese

Ana Rocha

Tutor, Modern Languages & Literatures
Telephone: 27 (11) 7171000
Email: Ana.Rocha@wits.ac.za

Publishing Studies

Colleen Dawson

Researcher, School Of Literature, Language And Media
Telephone: 27 (11) 6152335
Email: Colleen.Dawson@wits.ac.za

SA Sign Language

Michiko Kaneko

Lecturer, Sign Language
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174014
Email: Michiko.Kaneko@wits.ac.za

Naomi Janse Van Vuuren

Lecturer, Sign Language
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174252
Email: Naomi.JanseVanVuuren@wits.ac.za

Ruth Morgan

Lecturer, Sign Language
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174224
Email: Ruth.Morgan@wits.ac.za

Spanish

Nereida Ripero-Muniz

Lecturer, Modern Languages & Literatures
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174205
Email: nereida.riperomuniz@wits.ac.za

Translation and Interpreting Studies

Christopher Fotheringham

Lecturer, Graduate School For Translators And Interpreters
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174261
Email: Christopher.Fotheringham@wits.ac.za

Judith Inggs

Associate Professor, Graduate School For Translators And Interpreters
Telephone: 27 (11) 7174265
Email: Judith.Inggs@wits.ac.za

Share