UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Contact Us

For general enquiries about student related matters please phone the

Student Call Centre: 011 717 1888

Or click on http://www.wits.ac.za/askwits to log a query

If you have already applied to the University, you will have been assigned an Admissions Consultant to deal with your application. The name of the Admissions Consultant is in all correspondence that has been sent to you. Please contact your consultant directly if you have any specific queries.

Undergraduate Admissions Consultants

Nomonde Matomela
Nomonde.Matomela@wits.ac.za

Megan Dearham
Megan.Dearham@wits.ac.za

Andrea Armstrong
Andrea.Armstrong@wits.ac.za

Nodene Sheik
Nodene.Sheik@wits.ac.za 

Suri Seeramaloo
Suri.Seeramaloo@wits.ac.za

Doreen Roos
Doreen.Roos@wits.ac.za

Ziyanda Netnou
Ziyanda.Netnou@wits.ac.za


Karin Fortune
Karin.Fortune@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate Admissions Consultants

Nkululeko Dladla
Nkululeko.Dladla@wits.ac.za


Kamogelo Nhlapo
Kamogelo.Nhlapo@wits.ac.za

Applications for postgraduate studies in the Faculty of Health Sciences should be submitted to:
Faculty of Health Sciences 
Tel: 27 11 717 2000 
E-mail: health.pg@wits.ac.za
 
The Admissions Consultants are supported by a Public Relations Administrators team, as well as Data Administrators:



Maseleke Ramahlo
Public Relations Administrator


Maud Mthetwa
Public Relations Administrator

Janine Van Wyk
Public Relations Administrator


Sheryl Nicholson
Public Relations Administrator 




Meriam Ratau
Data Administrator

Busisiwe Mbuli
Data Administrator

Melanie Van Wyk
Data Administrator

Nosimilo Dladla
Data Administrator


Zandile Ntebe
Filing Clerk

Mfundo Thela
Data Administrator: Postgraduate Admissions


Busisiwe Mngomezulu
Data Administrator: Postgraduate Admissions




Management Team




Jeannette Phiri
Head: Student Enrolment Centre
Jeannette.Phiri@wits.ac.za

 

Harshila Harduth
Deputy Head: Student Enrolment Centre
Harshila.Harduth@wits.ac.za

 

Mrs Virginia Stirk
Head: Postgraduate Admissions
Virginia.Stirk@wits.ac.za

 

Peter Pitout
Information & Systems Manager
Peter.Pitout@wits.ac.za