Start main page content

Media resource: 2015 Budget Speech

- By Wits University

The following analysts from Wits University are available to comment on the 2015 Budget Speech:

Dr Kenneth Creamer

Fiscal policy and monetary policy             

Kenneth.Creamer@wits.ac.za

082 837 7977

011 717 8127

Professor Jannie Rossouw

Economics          

jannie.rossouw@wits.ac.za

011 717 8083

083 288 7707

Professor Christopher Malikane – National Planning Commissioner

Economics          

Christopher.Malikane@wits.ac.za

082 851 7879

011 717 8109

Professor Imraan Valodia (Dean)

Labour markets, informal economy, gender and economics, industrial development,

general economic issues

Imraan.Valodia@wits.ac.za

083 633 5069

011 717 8127

Professor Nicolas Pons-Vignon

Economic policy, Labour matters, Poverty, Inequality     

nicolas.pons-vignon@wits.ac.za

079 481 7848

Aneesa Adam

Finance, investment, Islamic banking     

Aneesa.adam@wits.ac.za

082 850 1178

011 717 8091

Ameen Nasreen              

Macro-economics, monetary & fiscal policy        

Nasreen.Ameen@wits.ac.za

082-5623911

011 717 8076

Professor Christian Auret            

Investments     

Christo.Auret@wits.ac.za

011 717 8131

082 808 0018

Professor Nirupa Padia 

Tax and Auditing             

Nirupa.Padia@wits.ac.za

011 717 8062

083 660 5805

Fatima Bhoola

International and Development Economics         

Fatima.Bhoola@wits.ac.za

072 222 2190

011 717 8069

Umakrishnan Kollamparambi

Foreign direct investment and capital    

Uma.kollamparambil@wits.ac.za

072 211 1746

011 717 8113

Mlilo Mthokozisi

Macroeconomics

mthokozisi.mlilo@wits.ac.za

073 198 7560

011 717 8113

Tshepo Mokoka              

Monetary Economics and Policy issues  

Tshepo.mokoka@wits.ac.za

072 394 4305

011 717 8109

Eric Schaling

Finance and Economics

eric.schaling@wits.ac.za

011 717 3660

082 489 7068

Yudhvir Seetharam

Finance, Banking, DAVOS, World Economic Forum

Yudhvir.seetharam@wits.ac.za

083 621 9935

011 717 8107

Kalu Ojah

Finance and Economics

Kalu.Ojah@wits.ac.za

011 717 8106

072 955 5661

Professor Jacqueline Arendse

Tax        

Jacqueline.Arendse@wits.ac.za

082 924 1070

 

For additional media enquiries, contact:

Nokuthula Thomas

Marketing and Communications Manager| Faculty of Law, Commerce and Management

University of the Witwatersrand

Contacts: 27 11 717 8273 | 27 60 906 0880

Email: nokuthula.thomas@wits.ac.za

Share

Giving to Wits

School of Public Health Building

Whether you invest in a promising young student, or contribute towards vital research or new buildings and facilities – giving to Wits brings great personal satisfaction and lasting results you can be proud of for years to come.

Give to Wits