UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

General Contact Information

Admission Enquiries
Undergraduate admissions Admission.Senc@wits.ac.za
Postgraduate admissions Postgrad.Senc@wits.ac.za
   
Student Enquiries (excluding admission enquiries)
Student Life   Enquiries.studentaffairs@wits.ac.za
IT Help Desk – (student passwords) http://www.wits.ac.za/mywits/19209/mywits.html
Residence Life accommodation@residence.wits.ac.za
Fees/Financial Aid and Scholarships  Tel : 27 (0)11 717-1081
Fax : 27 (0)11 339-4387
info.finaid@wits.ac.za
Sport Tel: 27 (0)11 717-9409
 
General Enquiries

1 Jan Smuts Avenue
Braamfontein 2000
Johannesburg, South Africa

Private Bag 3
Wits 2050
South Africa

Tel: 27 (0) 11 717-1000
Other enquiries: webmaster@wits.ac.za
 

General Contacts Telephone Email
Undergraduate and postgraduate admission information Tel: 27 (0) 11 717 1030/ 1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/ 7/ 8 Admission.Senc@wits.ac.za
International students Tel: 27 (0) 11 717 1054/5
Fax 27 (0) 11 7171059
studysa.international@wits.ac.za
Evening classes / Part-time students
(Undergraduate qualifications only)
Tel: 27 (0)11 717-9505/ 9500/ 9501/ 9505
Fax: 27 (0) 11 717-9519
or 0865532969

Ntokozo.Mngadi@wits.ac.za

Advancement & Partnerships:Marketing Tel: 27 (0)11 717 1027
Fax: 27 (0)11 717 1065
Ferna Clarkson
Advancement & Partnerships: Communications
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 1019
Fax: 27 (0)11 717 1065
Shirona Patel
Campus Control Tel:  27 (0)11 717 4444/
(0)11 717 6666
Faculties    
Faculty of Commerce, Law and Management Registrar:
Tel: 27 (011) 717 8001
Marike.bosman@wits.ac.za
Undergraduate Enquiries:
Tel: 27 (011) 717 8007

Riddick.mnisi@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate General enquiries:
Tel: 27 (011) 717 8005 / 3565
Ntshepeng.Tshabala@wits.ac.za
Vanishree.Pillay@wits.ac.za
Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment Engineering:
Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 7000/7

 

Postgraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 7602
Thando.Mbolekwa@wits.ac.za
Built Environment:
Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 7601/2
Postgraduate Applications enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 7603
Glenda.Levitan@wits.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 2545/ 2097
undergrad@health.wits.ac.za
Postgraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 11 717 2510 /2076
health.pg@wits.ac.za
Faculty of Humanities

Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 4004 / 05 / 13 / 18 / 8203
27 (0) 11 717 4005 
27 (0) 11 717 8203

 



Genevieve.Douman@wits.ac.za
    
Bonisiwe.Mokhabuki@wits.ac.za

Postgraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 4002/7/8
27 (0) 11 717 8202


Mpho.Ntseare@wits.ac.za /
Hale.Modau@wits.ac.za

Faculty of Science Undergraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 6000
science.ug@wits.ac.za
Postgraduate enquiries:
Tel: 27 (0)11 717 6004
science.pg@wits.ac.za


The Wits staff directory is only available to members of the Wits community at present. In the meantime try the Postmaster - you will need to mention the surname and initials of the person and, where possible, the relevant department.

Site Problems: (Suggestions, Complaints, Factual Errors) If you re having difficulty using the Wits site, send the Web Administrator a detailed description of the problem and we will try to help.