Start main page content

Research Entities

There are number of university and faculty recognised research entities situated in the CLM Faculty.

The faculty has one URC recognised Research Group:

  • The Southern Centre for Inequality Studies (SCIS) based in the Faculty

Our faculty has three Senate approved Centres, which engage in research. These are:

There are also five FRC recognized research programmes that operate in the School of Economic and Business Sciences (SEBS):

  • The African Microeconomic Research Unit (AMERU)
  • The Institutions and Political Economy Group (IPEG)
  • The Knowledge and Information Economics/Human Resources Agency (KIEHRA)
  • The Macro-Finance Analysis Group (MFAG)
  • The Strategic Foresight Group (SFRG)

Some of the other research and outreach entities that have established themselves in the Faculty are: