Start main page content

Academic Degrees in the School

The School of Architecture and Planning offers two undergraduate degrees, one in Planning and one in Architecture; each leading to an Honours Degree in that discipline. For Planning, the Professional exit is at Honours level. For Architecture, an additional Masters of Architecture (Professional) is required.

In Planning, a further route to a Professional qualification is through the Postgraduate Diploma in Planning, followed by the Master of Science in Development Planning.

In addition, the School offers interdisciplinary Masters degrees. One is the Master of Urban Design (a 2 year degree offered part time only) and the other the Master of Urban Studies (1 year full time or two years part time). The Master of Urban Studies has five fields or specialisations. These are

The School also offers research degrees at Masters level (MArch by Research and MScTRP by Research) and a PhD.