UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Contact Details

Undergraduate Enquiries: science.ug@wits.ac.za
Postgraduate Enquiries: science.pg@wits.ac.za
MSc Enquiries: science.msc@wits.ac.za
PhD Enquiries: science.phd@wits.ac.za 
General Enquiries: bsc1@science.wits.ac.za

Physical Address:                                                  

The Faculty of Science is housed in the new Mathematical Sciences Building on West Campus. The Building also houses the School of Computational and Applied Mathematics (CAM), School of Computer Science, School of Statistics and Actuarial Science (SSAS), School of Mathematics, DST/NRF Centre of Excellence in Mathematical and Statistical Sciences (CoE-MaSS) and Centre for Mathematical and Computational Sciences (CMACS).

Please click here to access a map for locating the Mathematical Sciences Building in Wits or click here to find us on Google Maps

 

Prof. Helder Marques

(011) 7176011

Dean

Helder.Marques@wits.ac.za

Prof. Joao Rodrigues (011) 7176837

Deputy Dean & Assistant Dean Research

Joao.Rodrigues@wits.ac.za

Prof. David Mycock

(011) 7176427

Assistant Dean – Postgraduate Affairs

David.Mycock@wits.ac.za

Prof. Gillian Drennan (011) 7176570 Assistant Dean – Undergraduate Affairs Gillian.Drennan@wits.ac.za
Prof. Joel Moitsheki        (011) 717 6133  Assistant Dean – Knowledge and Information Management; Infrastructure and Operations Raseelo.Moitsheki@wits.ac.za

Prof. Kevin Balkwill  

(011) 7176468

Assistant Dean – Staff Development  

 Kevin.Balkwill@wits.ac.za

Ms Lee-Ann Neels

(011) 7176012

Dean’s Executive Secretary

Lee-ann.neels@wits.ac.za

Ms Neliswa Sithole

(011) 7176014

Administrative Receptionist

Neliswa.Sithole@wits.ac.za

Ms Evelyn Tshazibana

(011) 7176023

Faculty Messenger

Evelyn.Tshazibana@wits.ac.za


Finance

Manfred Molomo

(011) 7176010

Financial and Business Manager

Manfred.Molomo@wits.ac.za

Niethia Naidoo

(011) 7176022

Faculty Accountant

Niethia.Naidoo@wits.ac.za

Charmaine Sunker

(011) 7176024

Project Accountant

Charmaine.Sunker@wits.ac.za

Hazvinei Musodza

(011) 7176018

Senior Finance Officer

Hazvinei.Musodza@wits.ac.za

Belinda Harry

(011) 7176020

Procurement Officer

Belinda.Harry@wits.ac.za


Human Resources

Yoosuf Hassim

(011) 7171434

Human Resources Manager

Yoosuf.Hassim@wits.ac.za

Zandi Mbaleki

(011) 7171432

Human Resources Officer

Zandi.Mbaleki@wits.ac.za

Refilwe Setuki

(011) 7171437

Human Resources Secretary

Refilwe.Situki@wits.ac.za

Busisiwe Khumalo

(011) 7171423

Human Resources Officer

Busisiwe.Khumalo@wits.ac.za

Zakhele Nsibande              (011) 7171435         Human Resources Officer - Registry Clerk                   Zakhele.nsibande@wits.ac.za


Academic Administration

René Vosloo

(011) 7176006

Faculty Registrar

Rene.Vosloo@wits.ac.za

Bridget Marvis

(011) 7176013

Administrative Secretary

Bridget.Marvis@wits.ac.za

Nadia Smith

(011) 7176007

Senior Faculty Officer (UG)

Nadia.Smith@wits.ac.za

Vacant

(011) 7176021

Senior Faculty Officer (PG)

 

Neliswa Sithole

(011) 7176014

Administrative Assistant (Reception)

Neliswa.Sithole@wits.ac.za

Louise Du Plooy

(011) 7176004

Senior Faculty Officer (PG)

Louise.Duplooy@wits.ac.za

Leeshia Roopnarain

(011) 7176002

Senior Faculty Officer (PG)

Leeshia.Roopnarain@wits.ac.za

Ntombentsha Maphanga (011) 7176003 Faculty Officer (UG)

Ntombentsha.Maphanga@wits.ac.za

Odumeleng Sibanyoni
(011) 7176005 Faculty Officer (UG) Odumeleng.Sibanyoni@wits.ac.za


Heads of School

Prof. Frances Duncan

(011) 7176422

Animal, Plant and Environmental Sciences

Frances.Duncan@wits.ac.za

Prof. Dean Brady  

(011) 7176745

Chemistry

Dean.Brady@wits.ac.za

Prof. Ebrahim Momoniat

(011) 7176120

Computational and Applied Mathematics

Ebrahim.Momoniat@wits.ac.za

Prof. Ebrahim Momoniat (011) 7176120
Computer Science
Ebrahim.Momoniat@wits.ac.za

Prof. Roger Gibson

(011) 7176553

Geosciences

Roger.Gibson@wits.ac.za

Prof. Fethi Ahmed

(011) 7176541

Geography, Archaeology and Environmental Studies

Fethi.Ahmed@wits.ac.za

Prof. Bruce Watson

(011)  7176209

Mathematics

Bruce.Watson@wits.ac.za

Prof. Rob Veale

(011) 7176343

Molecular and Cell Biology

Rob.Veale@wits.ac.za

Prof. John Carter

(011) 7176837

Physics

John.carter@wits.ac.za

Prof. Peter Fridjhon

(011) 7176270

Statistics and Actuarial Science

Peter.Fridjhon@wits.ac.za


Science Teaching and Learning Centre

Ann Cameron

(011) 7176034

 

Ann.Cameron@wits.ac.za